Stindertal discovery loop

GPX

PDF

theme trail
14,23 km long

Experience a varied hiking route with an extraordinary nature experience. At the beginning you hike through the Stinderbachtal and the Neandertal, two true hiking jewels in neanderland. In the second section of this route, the city and development history of the region is conveyed using sculptures and objects. A visit to the world-famous Neanderthal Museum makes this hike an extraordinary experience.

This tour starts in the wild and romantic Stinderbachtal from the Nösenberg car park. On this path along the stream of the same name, hikers experience pure nature. Forest paths offer fascinating views of meadows, meadows and forest. From here, the path leads hikers into the Neandertal past the historic train station and the world-famous museum.

From here, hikers reach Mettmann city center parallel to the Mettmanner Bach via the evolutionary path, which illuminates the development history of the city, the region and the valley. There are some beautiful buildings steeped in history in the upper town: the Beckershoff villa, the Lambertus church and the town history house. Numerous restaurants offer opportunities for refreshment.

Good to know

Arrival & Parking

Nösenberg 2, 40822 Mettmann (opposite Road Stop Neandertal on Südring/B7, Mettmann)

Public transportation

Bus stop Käthe-Kollwitz-Ring, lines 745, SB68
Bus stop Peckhauser Str./district police authority, lines 738, 745, SB68

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

waypoints

Tourist Information Art Reisen GmbH
Tourist information

our recommendation

tour dates
Start: Nösenberg car park (opposite Road Stop Neandertal on Südring/B7, Mettmann)
Destination: Nösenberg car park (opposite Road Stop Neandertal on Südring/B7, Mettmann)

medium

03:45:00 h

14,23 km

146 m

146 m

75 m

159 m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Stindertal

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
14,23 km lang

Erleben Sie eine abwechslungsreiche Wanderroute mit einem außerordentlichen Naturerlebnis. Am Anfang durchwandern Sie das Stinderbachtal und das Neandertal, zwei wahre Wanderjuwelen im neanderland. Im zweiten Abschnitt dieser Route wird anhand von Skulpturen und Objekten die Stadt- und Entwicklungsgeschichte der Region vermittelt. Der Besuch des weltberühmten Neanderthal Museums macht diese Wanderung zu einem außergewöhnlichen Erlebnis.

Vom Parkplatz Nösenberg startet diese Tour in das wild-romantische Stinderbachtal. Auf diesem Weg entlang des gleichnamigen Baches erleben Wandernde Natur pur. Auf Waldwegen bieten sich faszinierende Ausblicke auf Auen, Wiesen und Wald. Von hier aus führt der Weg die Wandernden ins Neandertal vorbei am historischen Bahnhof sowie dem weltberühmten Museum.

Von hier aus gelangen die Wandernden parallel zum Mettmanner Bach über den Evolutionspfad, der die Entwicklungsgeschichte der Stadt, der Region und des Tals beleuchtet in die Mettmanner Innenstadt. In der Oberstadt stehen einige schöne und geschichtsträchtige Bauwerke: die Beckershoff-Villa, die Lambertus-Kirche sowie das Stadtgeschichtshaus. Zahlreiche Lokale bieten Gelegenheit für eine Stärkung.

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

Nösenberg 2, 40822 Mettmann (gegenüber Road Stop Neandertal am Südring/B7, Mettmann)

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Bus Haltestelle Käthe-Kollwitz-Ring, Linien 745, SB68
Bus Haltestelle Peckhauser Str./Kreispolizeibehörde, Linien 738, 745, SB68

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Auf der Route

Wegpunkte

Tourist Information art reisen GmbH
Tourist-Information
Alte Bürgermeisterei und Stadtgeschichtshaus Mettmann
Museum/Ausstellung
Neanderthal Museum
Museum/Ausstellung

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Alte Bürgermeisterei und Stadtgeschichtshaus Mettmann
Museum/Ausstellung

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: Parkplatz Nösenberg (gegenüber Road Stop Neandertal am Südring/B7, Mettmann)
Ziel: Parkplatz Nösenberg (gegenüber Road Stop Neandertal am Südring/B7, Mettmann)

mittel

03:45:00 h

14,23 km

146 m

146 m

75 m

159 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.