© Stadt Haan

Events

Here you can experience something!

EXPERIENCES are very important in neanderland. A few samples: "Night at the Museum" - that's not just a film title, but also the offer of the neanderland MUSEUM NIGHT, which night owls can experience in over 30 facilities. If you have dedicated yourself to the fine arts, you will be enthusiastic about the neanderland ART or the open studios as part of the neanderland TATORTE. The district-wide theater festival neanderland BIENNALE is extremely lively and surprising. Not to forget the neanderland HIKING WEEK around the neanderland CLIMB. But that's not all. It's best if you experience it yourself.

Christmas markets in neanderland

It's that time again!

© Kreis Mettmann
© Rainer Ahrens

Regular events in neanderland

neanderland HIKING WEEK

A hiking group walks on a forest path during the opening hike of the neanderland HIKING WEEK 2022
© Patrick Gawandtka, Kreis Mettmann

The neanderland HIKING WEEK is a one-week hiking event that takes place every two years around the neanderland STEIG. In addition to tours for ambitious hikers, there are also walks for older people and families with children. 

Most recently, from May 7th to 15th, 2022, hiking enthusiasts big and small were able to explore the most beautiful stretches of the neanderland STEIG, the discovery loops and many other hiking trails on more than 35 guided tours. The tours focused on the topics of mindfulness, culinary delights, encounters with animals, nature and adventure.

The next neanderland HIKING WEEK will take place in 2024.

Contact

District Mettmann | Subject area Tourism | Lena Riekemann Phone: 02104-992078 | lena.riekemann(at)kreis-mettmann.de

neanderland BIENNIAL

© Kreis Mettmann

The neanderland BIENNALE is a district-wide theater festival with a local connection, which takes place every two years as a cooperation between the district of Mettmann and the cities of Erkrath, Haan, Heiligenhaus, Hilden, Langenfeld, Mettmann, Monheim am Rhein, Ratingen, Velbert and Wülfrath. The focus is on theater productions at unusual venues throughout neanderland, often outdoors. In 2021, the neanderland BIENNALE celebrated its 10th anniversary under the title "10Places of Addiction". The subsidiary Theater+ was new and popular, opening up to other cultural genres: acrobatics, readings, concerts and, for the first time, poetry slams. Theater enthusiasts and everyone else interested in culture got their money's worth.

The next neanderland BIENNALE will take place from 19. August to 09. September 2023 instead.

Contact

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Theresa Naomi Dog | Phone: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Veronica Weber Phone: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland MUSEUM NIGHT

Key visual of the event
© Kreis Mettmann

Every two years, more than 30 facilities open their doors to night owls for the museum night in neanderland. Admission is free.

Every year on the last Friday in September, museums, natural history rooms, art associations and private collections throughout the district take part in the neanderland MUSEUM NIGHT. In many places, a varied program for big and small guests is organized. This is an excellent opportunity to get to know the cultural diversity of neanderland.

The next neanderland MUSEUM NIGHT is expected to take place on September 29, 2023 from 18 p.m. to 23 p.m.

Contact

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Theresa Naomi Dog | Phone: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Veronica Weber Phone: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland CRIME LOCATIONS

Key visual of the event
© Kreis Mettmann

Every two years it says "admission desired" when numerous dedicated artists from the district open their studios to an interested public as part of the "neanderland TATORTE" campaign. All categories are represented, from painting and graphics to photography and sculpture to glass art, ceramics and book design. Professional and self-taught artists welcome you to their studios.

The neanderland TATORTE 2022 took place on April 30th and May 1st. 

Contact

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Theresa Naomi Dog | Phone: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹Veronica Weber Phone: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland ART

Key visual of neanderland ART 2022
© © Karola Teschler

The neanderland ART is a juried group exhibition in which artists from the Mettmann district present their latest works of art. In 2014 the first neanderland ART took place. Until 2012 the format was called “district art exhibition”. Every two years, neanderland ART offers space for a wide range of art genres and stylistic diversity. In the past few years, paintings, photographs, sculptures, installations and objects have been represented.

The neanderland ART 2022 will take place from August 28 to October 16, 2022 in the Stadtmuseum Langenfeld. A total of 36 very different works by 26 artists from neanderland will be shown. For the first time this year there is also a Framework Programme with two workshops, a panel discussion and a talk with artists as part of the Art & Culinary series. 

 

Contact

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Theresa Naomi Dog | Phone: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

District Mettmann | Subject Culture | Veronica Weber Phone: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

Would you like to experience even more?

culture & history

© Stadt Monheim am Rhein

Offers for big and small

© Dominik Ketz, Kreis Mettmann

Riding on the saddle

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

© Stadt Haan

Veranstaltungen

Hier können Sie was erleben!

ERLEBNISSE werden im neanderland großgeschrieben. Ein paar Kostproben: „Nachts im Museum“ – das ist nicht nur ein Filmtitel, sondern auch das Angebot der neanderland MUSEUMSNACHT, die Nachtschwärmende in über 30 Einrichtungen erleben können. Haben Sie sich der bildenden Kunst verschrieben, werden Sie die neanderland ART oder die offenen Ateliers im Rahmen der neanderland TATORTE begeistern. Äußerst lebendig und überraschend geht es beim kreisweiten Theaterfestival neanderland BIENNALE zu. Nicht zu vergessen die neanderland WANDERWOCHE rund um den neanderland STEIG. Doch das ist längst nicht alles. Am besten, Sie erleben es selbst.

Weihnachtsmärkte im neanderland

Es ist wieder soweit!

© Kreis Mettmann
© Rainer Ahrens

Regelmäßige Veranstaltungen im neanderland

neanderland WANDERWOCHE

Eine Wandergruppe läuft auf einem Waldweg bei der Eröffnungswanderung der neanderland WANDERWOCHE 2022
© Patrick Gawandtka, Kreis Mettmann

Die neanderland WANDERWOCHE ist eine einwöchige Wanderveranstaltung, die alle zwei Jahre rund um den neanderland STEIG stattfindet. Neben Touren für ambitionierte Wandernde werden auch Spaziergänge für Ältere und für Familien mit Kindern angeboten. 

Zuletzt konnten große und kleine Wanderbegeisterte vom 7. bis 15. Mai 2022 auf über 35 geführten Touren die schönsten Strecken des neanderland STEIGs, der Entdeckerschleifen und vielen weiteren Wanderwegen erkunden. Die Touren legten dabei Schwerpunkte auf die Themen Achtsamkeit, Kulinarik, tierische Begegnungen, Natur oder Abenteuer.

Die nächste neanderland WANDERWOCHE findet 2024 statt.

Kontakt

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Tourismus | Lena Riekemann | Tel.: 02104-992078 | lena.riekemann(at)kreis-mettmann.de

neanderland BIENNALE

© Kreis Mettmann

Die neanderland BIENNALE ist ein kreisweites Theaterfestival mit lokalem Bezug, das alle zwei Jahre als Kooperation des Kreises Mettmann mit den Städten Erkrath, Haan, Heiligenhaus, Hilden, Langenfeld, Mettmann, Monheim am Rhein, Ratingen, Velbert und Wülfrath stattfindet. Im Zentrum stehen Theaterproduktionen an ungewöhnlichen Spielorten im ganzen neanderland, vielfach draußen. 2021 feierte die neanderland BIENNALE ihr 10. Jubiläum unter dem Titel „10Suchtsorte“. Neu und beliebt war die Nebenschiene Theater+, die sich für andere Kultursparten öffnete: Akrobatik, Lesung, Konzert und zum ersten Mal Poetry Slam. So kamen Theaterbegeisterte und alle anderen Kulturinteressierten auf ihre Kosten.

Die nächste neanderland BIENNALE findet vom 19. August bis 09. September 2023 statt.

Kontakt

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Theresa Naomi Hund | Tel.: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Veronika Weber | Tel.: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland MUSEUMSNACHT

Keyvisual der Veranstaltung
© Kreis Mettmann

Zur Museumsnacht im neanderland öffnen alle zwei Jahre über 30 Einrichtungen ihre Pforten für Nachtschwärmende. Der Eintritt ist frei.

Jeweils am letzten Freitag im September beteiligen sich Museen, naturkundliche Erlebnisräume, Kunstvereine und private Sammlungen im ganzen Kreisgebiet an der neanderland MUSEUMSNACHT. Vielerorts wird ein abwechslungsreiches Programm für große und kleine Gäste organisiert. Es bietet sich hier also eine hervorragende Gelegenheit die kulturelle Vielfalt des neanderlands kennenzulernen.

Die nächste neanderland MUSEUMSNACHT findet voraussichtlich am 29. September 2023 von 18 bis 23 Uhr statt.

Kontakt

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Theresa Naomi Hund | Tel.: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Veronika Weber | Tel.: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland TATORTE

Keyvisual der Veranstaltung
© Kreis Mettmann

Alle zwei Jahre heißt es „Zutritt erwünscht“, wenn zahlreiche engagierte Künstlerinnen und Künstler aus dem Kreisgebiet im Zuge der Aktion „neanderland TATORTE“ ihre Ateliers einem interessierten Publikum öffnen. Von Malerei und Grafik über Fotografie und Skulptur bis Glaskunst, Keramik und Buchgestaltung sind alle Sparten vertreten. Professionell und autodidaktisch gebildete Kunstschaffende heißen Sie herzlich in ihren Ateliers willkommen.

Die neanderland TATORTE 2022 fanden am 30. April und 1. Mai statt. 

Kontakt

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Theresa Naomi Hund | Tel.: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | ​​​​​​​Veronika Weber | Tel.: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

neanderland ART

Key Visual der neanderland ART 2022
© © Karola Teschler

Die neanderland ART ist eine jurierte Gruppenausstellung, bei der bildende Künstlerinnen und Künstler aus dem Kreis Mettmann ihre neuesten Kunstwerke präsentieren. 2014 fand die erste neanderland ART statt. Bis 2012 hieß das Format „Kreiskunstausstellung“. Die neanderland ART bietet alle zwei Jahre Raum für ein breites Spektrum an Kunstsparten und stilistischer Vielfalt. So waren in den vergangenen Jahren Bilder, Fotografien, Plastiken, Installationen und Objekte vertreten.

Die neanderland ART 2022 findet vom 28. August bis 16. Oktober 2022 im Stadtmuseum Langenfeld statt. Es werden insgesamt 36 höchst unterschiedliche Werke von 26 Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus dem neanderland gezeigt. Erstmals gibt es in diesem Jahr auch ein Rahmenprogramm mit zwei Workshops, einer Podiumsdiskussion sowie einem Gespräch mit Kunstschaffenden im Rahmen der Reihe Kunst & Kulinarik. 

 

Kontakt

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Theresa Naomi Hund | Tel.: 02104-992074 | theresa.hund(at)kreis-mettmann.de

Kreis Mettmann | Sachgebiet Kultur | Veronika Weber | Tel.: 02104-993013 | kulturamt(at)kreis-mettmann.de 

Sie möchten noch mehr erleben?

Kultur & Geschichte

© Stadt Monheim am Rhein

Angebote für Groß und Klein

© Dominik Ketz, Kreis Mettmann

Auf dem Sattel unterwegs

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.