Discovery Loop Wide view of the Ruhr area

GPX

PDF

9,33 km long
theme trail
The discovery loop "Far View of the Ruhr Area" combines nature, culture and sights in and around Velbert-Langenberg. Enjoy breathtaking views on this hike through the forests and over mountains. In the immediate vicinity of the start/finish point, the historic old town of Langenberg invites you to linger and rest, discover and marvel with cozy outdoor restaurants and numerous antiquarian shops, art and culture.
On the northern edge of the neanderland, the discovery loop "Weitblick aufs Ruhrgebiet" connects to the 5th stage of the neanderland STEIG. With good visibility, it offers views of the Ruhr area. Standing on the back of the Vossnacken, this wide view extends from the gasometer in Oberhausen, over the tetrahedron in Bottrop, the Villa Hügel in Essen, the Schalke Arena in Gelsenkirchen to the Bochum observatory. Flowering landscapes and mixed forests lure in all directions.

Characterized by agriculture, local recreation and monuments, one would not expect such a cultural gem as Langenberg to be in the immediate vicinity of the big cities. The Langenberg Art House Association, founded in 19, was established after the cultural offerings in the Langenberg community center and the United Society, which were shaped by the entrepreneurs of the 1992th century. In 2001, the Book City Langenberg Association was founded. Antiquarians and small museums, exhibitions, events such as readings, cabaret and music of various genres now offer a diverse range of cultural activities.

Good to know

Visitor volume

Arrival & Parking

S-Bahn station Velbert - Langenberg

Public transportation

S-Bahn station Velbert - Langenberg Lines S9, 637, 647, OV6 and OV7
Citizens bus Langenberg: www.buergerbus-langenberg.de

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

waypoints

Kunsthaus Langenberg eV
Venue
forest climbing park
Climbing hall/climbing park/high ropes course
Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist information

our recommendation

Nearby

tour dates
Start: S-Bahn station Velbert-Langenberg
Destination: S-Bahn station Velbert-Langenberg

medium

02:50 p.m

9,33 km

271m

266m

108m

241m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Weitblick aufs Ruhrgebiet

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
9,33 km lang

Die Entdeckerschleife „Weitblick aufs Ruhrgebiet“ verbindet Natur, Kultur und Sehenswürdigkeiten in und um Velbert-Langenberg. Auf dieser Wanderung durch die Wälder und über Berge genießen Sie atemberaubende Aussichten. Gemütliche Außengastronomien in der historischen Altstadt Langenberg und zahlreiche Antiquariate, Kunst und Kultur laden zum Verweilen und Rasten, Entdecken und Staunen ein.

Am nördlichen Rand des neanderlands knüpft die Entdeckerschleife „Weitblick aufs Ruhrgebiet“ an die 5. Etappe des neanderland STEIGs an. Sie bietet bei guter Sicht Blicke auf das Ruhrgebiet. Auf dem Rücken des Vossnackens stehend reicht dieser Weitblick vom Gasometer in Oberhausen, über den Tetraeder in Bottrop, die Essener Villa Hügel, die Gelsenkirchener Schalke-Arena bis zur Bochumer Sternwarte. Blühende Landschaften und Mischwälder locken in alle Himmelsrichtungen.

Geprägt durch Landwirtschaft, Naherholung und Denkmäler vermutet man in direkter Nachbarschaft der Großstädte kein solch kulturelles Kleinod wie Langenberg. Nach den durch die Unternehmer des 19. Jahrhunderts geprägten kulturellen Angeboten im Bürgerhaus Langenberg und der Vereinigten Gesellschaft etablierte sich der 1992 gegründete Kunsthausverein Langenberg. 2001 folgte die Gründung des Vereins Bücherstadt Langenberg. Antiquare und kleine Museen, Ausstellungen, Veranstaltungen wie Lesungen, Kabarett und Musik verschiedener Genres bieten heute ein vielfältiges kulturelles Angebot.

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

S-Bahnhof Velbert - Langenberg

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

S-Bahnhof Velbert - Langenberg Linien S9, 637, 647, OV6 u. OV7
Bürgerbus Langenberg: www.buergerbus-langenberg.de

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Auf der Route

Wegpunkte

Waldkletterpark
Kletterhalle/Kletterpark/Hochseilgarten
Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist-Information
Die Buchmacherey
Museum/Ausstellung

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist-Information

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: S-Bahnhof Velbert-Langenberg
Ziel: S-Bahnhof Velbert-Langenberg

mittel

02:50:00 h

9,33 km

271 m

266 m

108 m

241 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.