Historic town center: Velbert-Langenberg

PDF

Historical city center
Velbert-Langenberg is a picturesque place with a cultural focus on literary art. In 1998, the city of Velbert launched the "Book City Langenberg" concept. The lovingly restored old town with narrow streets offers a perfect environment for this. In the pretty, small shops, mainly creative people and groups of artists have settled.

There are several antiquarian book shops and even original works by the famous Italian poet Dante Alighieri. In one of Langenberg's rooms are 30 editions of his "Divine Comedy", written between 1307 and 1320. Once or twice a year, the historic old town invites you to the book market and attracts numerous people interested in literature from near and far. A visit to the book market is also the perfect opportunity to explore the beautiful slate town during a walk through the town center of Velbert-Langenberg.




Good to know

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • for groups

  • for families

  • for individual guests

  • suitable for seniors

  • for children (3-6 years)

  • for children (6-10 years)

  • for children (from 10 years)

foreign languages

German

Payment options

Eintritt frei

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north/south on the A 535, take exit 3-Tönisheide, continue east on Kuhlendahler Str. Continue on the main road, after a short time you will reach Velbert-Langenberg.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Historic town center: Velbert-Langenberg

Hauptstraße
42555 Velbert

0049 2051 60 55 0

https://stadtmarketing.velbert.de/startseite

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Historischer Ortskern: Velbert-Langenberg

PDF

Historischer Stadtkern

 

 

Velbert-Langenberg ist ein malerischer Ort mit Kulturschwerpunkt in literarischer Kunst. 1998 hat die Stadt Velbert das Konzept "Bücherstadt Langenberg" ins Leben gerufen. Die liebevoll restaurierte Altstadt mit schmalen Gassen bietet dafür ein perfektes Umfeld. In den hübschen, kleinen Ladenlokalen haben sich hauptsächlich Kreative und Künstlergruppen niedergelassen.

Hier befinden sich mehrere Antiquariate und sogar Originalwerke des berühmten italienischen Dichters Dante Alighieri. In einem Zimmer Langenbergs liegen 30 Ausgaben seiner 1307 bis 1320 verfassten „Göttlichen Komödie“. Ein- bis zweimal jährlich lädt die historische Altstadt zum Büchermarkt ein, und zieht zahlreiche Literaturinteressierte aus nah und fern an. Ein Besuch des Büchermarktes ist auch die perfekte Gelegenheit, um das schöne Schieferstädtchen während eines Spaziergangs durch den Stadtkern Velbert-Langenberg zu erkunden.




Gut zu wissen

Besucheraufkommen

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

  • für Gruppen

  • für Individualgäste

  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)

  • Senioren geeignet

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden/Süden kommend auf der A 535 Abfahrt 3-Tönisheide nehmen, weiter auf Kuhlendahler Str. Richtung Osten fahren. Weiter auf Hauptstraße, nach kurzer Zeit erreichen Sie Velbert-Langenberg.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organisation

Kreis Mettmann

In der Nähe

Historischer Ortskern: Velbert-Langenberg

Hauptstraße
42555 Velbert

0049 2051 60 55 0

Website

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.