forest climbing park

PDF

Climbing hall/climbing park/high ropes course
The extensive forest climbing park "Forest Adventure" on the Hordtberg promises climbing on the highest peaks of Velbert-Langenberg. The five-hectare forest area offers climbing enthusiasts an unforgettable experience with over 100 climbing elements, zip lines, Tarzan jumps and much more. In the midst of green nature, the high ropes course has different courses for young and old. The little guests start on three different rounds in the children's course and end their visit in the climbing labyrinth. For the older ones, the adventure course offers a variety of challenges on eight circuits of different difficulty. If that's not enough for you, you'll find the desired adrenaline rush on the Death Slingshot. For refreshment, there are culinary delicacies for everyone in the climbing bistro "Das Baumhaus".

Good to know

Opening hours

We are on winter break. We will be back for you from March 19th!

Group bookings/special openings can be booked daily.

Climbing only on pre-booking!
Days off: Monday

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for groups

  • for school classes

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north on the A44, take exit 38-Langenberg and drive in the direction of Velbert-Langenberg. Continue on Rottberger Str., Bökenbuschstraße and Dr. Hans-Karl-Glinz-Strasse to Hordtstrasse. The Velbert-Langenberg forest climbing park is on the right-hand side.
Coming from the south on the A535, take exit 3-Tönisheide in the direction of Velbert-Langenberg. Continue on Kuhlendahler Str., Hauptstraße to Hordtstraße. The Velbert-Langenberg forest climbing park is on the right-hand side.

Social Media

Price information

Price adult: 26,95€
Price child: €22,95
Adventure course from 18 years 26,95 EUR
under 18 years 22,95 EUR

Children's course EUR 15,95

Groups
Adventure course EUR 14,50
Children's course EUR 12,00

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Waldkletterpark

PDF

Kletterhalle/Kletterpark/Hochseilgarten
Klettern auf den höchsten Gipfeln von Velbert-Langenberg verspricht der weitläufige Waldkletterpark „Wald-Abenteuer“ auf dem Hordtberg. Das fünf Hektar große Waldareal bietet Kletterbegeisterten mit über 100 Kletterelementen, Seilrutschen, Tarzansprüngen und Vielem mehr ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Inmitten grüner Natur verfügt der Hochseilgarten über unterschiedliche Parcours für Groß und Klein. Die kleinen Gäste starten auf drei unterschiedlichen Runden im Kinder-Parcours und lassen den Besuch im Kletterlabyrinth ausklingen. Für die Größeren sorgt der Adventure-Parcours auf acht unterschiedlich schweren Runden für vielseitige Herausforderungen. Wem dies noch nicht genug ist, findet auf der Todesschleuder den gewünschten Adrenalinkick. Zur Stärkung gibt es für alle kulinarische Köstlichkeiten in dem Kletterbistro „Das Baumhaus“.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Wir befinden uns in der Winterpause. Wir sind ab dem 19. März wieder für Sie da!

Gruppenbuchungen/Sonderöffnungen täglich buchbar.

Klettern nur auf Vorbuchung!
Ruhetage: Montag

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

  • für Schulklassen

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden kommend auf A44 Abfahrt 38-Langenberg nehmen Richtung Velbert-Langenberg fahren. Weiter auf Rottberger Str., Bökenbuschstraße und Dr. Hans-Karl-Glinz-Straße bis Hordtstraße. Der Waldkletterpark Velbert -Langenberg befindet sich auf der rechten Seite.
Von Süden kommend auf A535 Abfahrt 3-Tönisheide nehmen Richtung Velbert-Langenberg fahren. Weiter auf Kuhlendahler Str., Hauptstraße bis Hordtstraße. Der Waldkletterpark Velbert -Langenberg befindet sich auf der rechten Seite.

Social Media

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 26,95€
Preis Kind: 22,95€
Adventure-Parcours ab 18 J. 26,95 EUR
unter 18 J. 22,95 EUR

Kinder-Parcours 15,95 EUR

Gruppen
Adventure-Parcours 14,50 EUR
Kinder-Parcours 12,00 EUR

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist-Information

Touren

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.