Historic town house Langenberg

PDF

Building / Modern Architecture

The historic town center of Langenberg is enthroned in the middle of Velbert's old town.

Since its renovation, the monumental, castle-like stone building has been a popular and contemporary location for events of all kinds. It is worth visiting the impressive “Foundation Stone Boxes” exhibition at weekends in the afternoon. Almost 400 renowned artists designed triptychs made of sand-lime brick.

Good to know

Opening hours

Exhibition of foundation stone boxes
Saturdays 14pm to 16pm
Sundays 14 a.m. to 17 p.m
Admission €4

Curator tour
every 1st Sunday of the month at 15 p.m
Price per person €5 plus admission

Sundays 14 a.m. to 17 p.m
Special tours from 10 people.

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for groups

  • for school classes

  • for individual guests

  • suitable for seniors

  • Suitable for prams

  • for children (3-6 years)

  • for children (6-10 years)

  • for children (from 10 years)

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Barrierefreiheit

barrier-free accessible for people with walking difficulties or wheelchairs
Disabled toilets and parking spaces available

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

public transport
With the S-Bahn S9 from the main station in Wuppertal or Essen you can easily get to the Velbert-Langenberg stop. From Düsseldorf HBF, use the RE to Wuppertal-Vohwinkel and also get on the S9 to Velbert-Langenberg. Opposite the Langenberg S-Bahn station, a signposted footpath (8 minutes) takes you directly to the historic Langenberg town hall. You also connect two express bus lines with Essen, Wuppertal and Velbert.

Tickets to most events also include the combo ticket for bus & train, so you can enjoy a free return trip in the VRR area.

CAR
The historic town house Langenberg is conveniently located in the district of Mettmann between the cities of Düsseldorf, Essen and Wuppertal. All of the aforementioned cities can be easily reached within 20 minutes.

Coming from Essen, use the A44 in the direction of Velbert and take the Velbert-Langenberg exit. Follow the signs to Langenberg (via Rottberger Strasse and Bökenbuschstrasse). After approx. 2 km, drive onto Vogteier Str. at the crossroads, then straight ahead onto Dr. Hans-Karl-Glinz-Strasse. Now follow the parking guidance system, as there are no parking spaces in the immediate vicinity of the community center.

Coming from Wuppertal or Düsseldorf, take the A46 to the Sonnborner Kreuz and then take the A535 in the direction of Velbert. Take the Velbert Langenberg exit and follow the signs to Langenberg (via Kuhlendahler Straße) for approx. 5,6 km. Now please follow the parking guidance system, as there are no parking spaces in the immediate vicinity of the community center.

PARK
In front of the community center there is a driveway and a parking lot for people with restricted mobility. Persons accompanying wheelchair users can contact our event staff in the foyer of the community center. They will be happy to show you the way and help you with access.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Historisches Bürgerhaus Langenberg

PDF

Bauwerk / Moderne Architektur

Inmitten der Velberter Altstadt thront das Historische Bürgerhaus Langenberg.

Das monumentale, schlossartige Steingebäude ist seit seiner Renovierung ein beliebter und zeitgemäßer Ort für Veranstaltungen aller Art. An den Wochenenden lohnt sich nachmittags ein Besuch der imposanten Ausstellung der „Grundsteinkisten“. Knapp 400 renommierte Künstlerinnen und Künstler gestalteten Triptychons aus Kalksandstein.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Ausstellung Grundsteinkisten
Samstags 14 bis 16 Uhr
Sonntags 14 bis 17 Uhr
Eintritt 4 €

Kuratorenführung
jeden 1. Sonntag im Monat um 15 Uhr
Preis pro Person 5 €, zzgl. Eintritt

Sonntags 14 bis 17 Uhr
Sonderführungen ab 10 Personen.

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Gruppen

  • für Schulklassen

  • für Individualgäste

  • Senioren geeignet

  • Kinderwagentauglich

  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Barrierefreiheit

barrierefrei zugänglich für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung oder Rollstuhl
barrierefreie Toiletten und Parkplätze vorhanden

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

ÖPNV
Mit der S-Bahn S9 vom Hauptbahnhof Wuppertal oder Essen kommen Sie bequem bis zur Haltestelle Velbert-Langenberg. Von Düsseldorf HBF nutzen Sie den RE nach Wuppertal-Vohwinkel und steigen dort ebenfalls in die S9 nach Velbert-Langenberg ein. Gegenüber der S-Bahnstation Langenberg führt Sie ein ausgeschildeter Fußweg (8 Min.) direkt zum Historischen Bürgerhaus Langenberg. Zudem verbinden Sie zwei Schnell-Bus-Linien mit Essen, Wuppertal und Velbert.

Tickets zu den meisten Veranstaltungen beinhalten zudem das Kombi-Ticket für Bus & Bahn, so dass Sie eine kostenlose Hin- und Rückfahrt im VRR-Bereich genießen können.

AUTO
Das Historische Bürgerhaus Langenberg liegt sehr günstig im Kreis Mettmann zwischen den Städten Düsseldorf, Essen und Wuppertal. Alle vorgenannten Städte sind innerhalb von 20 Minuten bequem zu erreichen.

Aus Essen kommend nutzen Sie die A44 Richtung Velbert und fahren an der Abfahrt Velbert-Langenberg ab. Folgen Sie der Beschilderung bis nach Langenberg (über Rottberger Str. und Bökenbuschstraße). Nach ca. 2 km fahren Sie an der Kreuzung auf die Vogteier Str., dann weiter geradeaus auf die Dr. Hans-Karl-Glinz-Straße. Nun folgen Sie dem Parkleitsystem, da sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des Bürgerhauses keine Parkplätze befinden.

Aus Wuppertal oder Düsseldorf kommend fahren Sie auf die A46 bis zum Sonnborner Kreuz und fahren auf die A535 Richtung Velbert. An der Ausfahrt Velbert Langenberg fahren Sie ab und folgen der Ausschilderung Richtung Langenberg (über Kuhlendahler Straße) für ca. 5,6 km. Folgen Sie nun bitte dem Parkleitsystem, da sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des Bürgerhauses keine Parkplätze befinden.

PARKEN
Vor dem Bürgerhaus befindet sich eine Anfahrt und ein Parkplatz für mobilitätseingeschränkte Personen. Begleitpersonen von Rollstuhlfahrern können sich im Foyer des Bürgerhauses bei unserem Veranstaltungspersonal melden. Dieses weist Ihnen gerne den Weg und ist Ihnen beim Zugang behilflich.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Grundsteinkisten im Bürgerhaus Langenberg
Museum/Ausstellung
Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist-Information

Touren

Historisches Bürgerhaus Langenberg

Hauptstr. 64
42555 Velbert - Langenberg

0049 2051 262828

http://www.kulturloewen.de/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.