Doll and toy museum in the Trinsenturm

PDF

museum/exhibition

From steam engines to Barbie dolls - children's hearts beat faster in the Doll and Toy Museum of the Ratinger Museum. But a nostalgic visit to the treasures of childhood is also worthwhile for adults.

The collection is presented on the three floors of the Trinsenturm, one of three surviving towers from the late medieval city fortifications and today a historic landmark of the city. Since 2012, those interested have found a wide variety of toys from the 19th century here, in addition to historical Käthe Kruse dolls and those made of celluloid. Shops and living rooms, which once invited children to role-play, now also convey a picture of the educational goals and living conditions in which they were created in the toy museum. Changing special exhibitions complete the offer.

Good to know

Opening hours

Guided tours and workshops by appointment Mon-Sun
Closing days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Barrierefreiheit

Not barrier-free accessible

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the south on the A3 in the 17-Dreieck-Ratingen-Ost drive on the A44 in the direction of Düsseldorf. Take exit 34-Ratingen-Ost and continue west on Brachter Str. Continue on Homberger Str., turn right onto Maubeuger Ring, continue onto Hauser Ring. Turn left onto Lintorfer Strasse, turn right onto Grabenstrasse. The Doll and Toy Museum in the Trinsenturm is on the left. Parking is available opposite in the Ratingen Museum.

Price information

Price adult: 1,50€
Children free

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Puppen- und Spielzeugmuseum im Trinsenturm

PDF

Museum/Ausstellung

Von Dampfmaschinen bis Barbie-Puppen – im Puppen- und Spielzeugmuseum des Ratinger Museums schlagen Kinderherzen höher. Aber auch für Erwachsene lohnt sich ein nostalgischer Besuch bei den Schätzen der Kindheit.

Die Sammlung präsentiert sich auf den drei Etagen des Trinsenturms, einer von drei erhaltenen Türmen der spätmittelalterlichen Stadtbefestigung und heute ein historisches Wahrzeichen der Stadt. Seit 2012 finden Interessierte hier neben historischen Käthe-Kruse-Puppen und solchen aus Zelluloid die unterschiedlichsten Spielzeuge aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Kaufläden und Wohnstuben, die einst die Kinder zu Rollenspielen einluden, vermitteln nun im Spielzeugmuseum auch ein Bild von den Erziehungszielen und Lebensumständen, in denen sie entstanden sind. Wechselnde Sonderausstellungen runden das Angebot ab.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Führungen und Workshops nach Vereinbarung Mo-So
Ruhetage: Montag, Dienstag, Mittwoch, Donnerstag, Freitag

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Barrierefreiheit

Nicht barrierefrei zugänglich

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Süden kommend auf der A3 im 17-Dreieck-Ratingen-Ost auf A44 Richtung Düsseldorf fahren. Abfahrt 34-Ratingen-Ost nehmen und weiter auf Brachter Str. Richtung Westen fahren. Weiter auf Homberger Str., rechts abbiegen auf Maubeuger Ring, weiter auf Hauser Ring. Links abbiegen auf Lintorfer Str., rechts abbiegen auf Grabenstraße. Das Puppen- und Spielzeugmuseum im Trinsenturm befindet sich auf der linken Seite. Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es gegenüberliegend im Museum Ratingen.

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 1,50€
Kinder kostenlos

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.