Regional Projects

im neanderland

With the support of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, which provides funds from European funds to promote tourism, the... neanderland Various projects have already been successfully implemented. This is particularly true in the areas of regional development, marketing and development of a digital infrastructure neanderland We are on the right track and what we have achieved will continue to be expanded. Below you will find a description of the goals and purposes of the most recent REACT and Territorial Strategy Concept (ERDF) projects. 

REACT - digitization in tourism

The country North Rhine-Westphalia provides funds for the digital transformation in tourism available to enable tourism organizations to adequately equip and communicate with a view to the new requirements and conditions for competitive tourism destinations in the digital age and under the conditions of the pandemic.

The promotion is aimed at Destination Management Organizations (DMOs) as regional tourism organizations or associations of these regions, the cities of Cologne and Düsseldorf as well as the State Marketing Organization (LMO) of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia as important players who are intended to make an important contribution to strengthening resilience in tourism during and after the Corona crisis. In the area of ​​digitalization, the goal is to establish digital-technical infrastructures, develop digital offerings and strengthen digital communication. The tourism product portfolio must be adapted and improved to the new conditions and requirements that digitalization and the pandemic place on tourism. Together with Düsseldorf Tourismus GmbH, this has neanderland receive a positive funding decision. The implementation period ends in spring 2023.

Eligible are expenses for the funding items listed below, including commissioning and the use of the necessary accessories and necessary services:

  • Creation of digital content
  • Creation of interfaces for the transport of digital content
  • Digital Content Marketing
  • Customer relationship management including database marketing, digital target group research and evaluation of the number of visitors
  • digital infrastructure

The neanderland sets within the framework of the EU REACT funding the following project modules around:

  • Creation of digital content (image and moving image)
  • Acquisition of digital infrastructure for the district towns and service providers

Territorial strategy concept

The "Territorial strategy concept for the sustainable development of tourism, culture and natural heritage for the Düsseldorf region - Mettmann district" (TSK) considers the state capital Düsseldorf and the district of Mettmann as a tourism development area. The aim of the TSK is to show development potential in the fields of tourism, culture and natural heritage, to define fields of action and an orientation framework for projects ERDF period 2021-2027 to be. Projects and measures should increase the attractiveness and experienceability of culture and natural heritage with the help of tourism and achieve regional economic effects. The specific funding content and criteria can be found in the respective ERDF call for the competitions. The TSK is a dynamic concept, which can be updated annually.

The Düsseldorf - Mettmann district is one of the strongest economic regions in North Rhine-Westphalia. The wide range of offers in the areas of tourism, culture and natural heritage are important location factors that are to be preserved in the future, specifically developed and made accessible to everyone in the region.

The core objective of the TSK is derived from the regional economic analysis and was discussed and coordinated with relevant actors in the region in the participation process. As a result, it contributes to the goals of the EU (ERDF) and the implementation of the strategy for the tourism state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

core objective: We secure and develop the Düsseldorf - Mettmann district for all people, where urbanity and landscape are the promising basis for a highly attractive work, tourism, leisure and living space. To this end, we respect and use the potential of tourism, culture and natural heritage and think and act sustainably in every respect: ecologically, socially and economically.

The core objective complement these sub-goals: strengthen identity, live authenticity; Build resilience in tourism – adapt business travel tourism and MICE segment to market; strengthen leisure tourism; Relieve hot spots, direct guests, use mobility offers in a targeted manner; Protect natural heritage through targeted guest information and guidance; Maintain, develop and highlight locational advantages; increase quality and safety of stay; counteract the shortage of skilled workers and labour; Design attractive living spaces.

The Thematic fields of action for sustainable development of tourism, culture, natural heritage can be found here in the attached illustration.

Projects already implemented

The ERDF projects were funded by the European Union and the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

How about this?

Press

© Kreis Mettmann

What's this neanderland?

© Dominik Ketz, Kreis Mettmann_CC-BY-SA

For bloggers

Regionale Projekte

im neanderland

Mit Unterstützung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, das Mittel zur Förderung des Tourismus aus europäischen Fonds zur Verfügung stellt, wurden im neanderland bereits diverse Projekte erfolgreich umgesetzt. Insbesondere in den Bereichen regionale Entwicklung, Vermarktung sowie Entwicklung einer digitalen Infrastruktur ist das neanderland auf einem guten Weg und das Erreichte wird weiter ausgebaut. Unten finden Sie jeweils eine Beschreibung der Ziele und Zwecke der aktuellsten Projekte REACT und Territoriales Strategiekonzept (EFRE). 

REACT - Digitalisierung im Tourismus

Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen stellt Mittel für die digitale Transformation im Tourismus zur Verfügung, um den Tourismusorganisationen eine adäquate Ausstattung und Kommunikation mit Blick auf die neuen Anforderungen und Voraussetzungen für wettbewerbsfähige Tourismusdestinationen im digitalen Zeitalter und unter den Bedingungen der Pandemie zu ermöglichen.

Die Förderung richtet sich an die Destinations-Management-Organisationen (DMOs) als regionale Tourismusorganisationen oder Zusammenschlüsse dieser Regionen, die Städte Köln und Düsseldorf sowie die Landesmarketingorganisation (LMO) des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen als bedeutende Akteure, die einen wichtigen Beitrag leisten sollen, die Resilienz im Tourismus in und nach der Coronakrise zu stärken. Im Bereich der Digitalisierung wird das Ziel verfolgt, digital-technische Infrastrukturen zu etablieren, digitale Angebote zu entwickeln und die digitale Kommunikation zu stärken. Das touristische Produktportfolio muss an die neuen Bedingungen und Erfordernisse, die die Digitalisierung und die Pandemie an den Tourismus stellen, angepasst und verbessert werden. Gemeinsam mit der Düsseldorf Tourismus GmbH hat das neanderland einen positiven Zuwendungsbescheid erhalten. Der Durchführungszeitraum endet im Frühjahr 2023.

Zuwendungsfähig sind Ausgaben für die nachfolgend aufgezählten Fördergegenstände einschließlich der Inbetriebnahme sowie für den Einsatz des erforderlichen Zubehörs und notwendiger Dienstleistungen:

  • Erstellung von digitalem Content
  • Schaffung von Schnittstellen für den Transport des digitalen Contents
  • Digitales Content Marketing
  • Customer Relationship Management inklusive Database Marketing, digitale Zielgruppenforschung und Auswertung des Aufkommens von Besuchenden
  • Digitale Infrastruktur

Das neanderland setzt im Rahmen der EU-REACT-Förderung folgende Projektbausteine um:

  • Erschaffung von digitalem Content (Bild und Bewegtbild)
  • Anschaffung von digitaler Infrastruktur für die kreisangehörigen Städte und Leistungsträger

Territoriales Strategiekonzept

Das „Territoriale Strategiekonzept für die nachhaltige Entwicklung von Tourismus, Kultur und Naturerbe für die Region Düsseldorf - Kreis Mettmann“ (TSK) betrachtet als touristischen Entwicklungsraum die Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf und den Kreis Mettmann. Ziel des TSK ist, Entwicklungspotenziale in den Themenfeldern Tourismus, Kultur und Naturerbe aufzuzeigen, Handlungsfelder zu definieren und Orientierungsrahmen für Projekte der kommenden EFRE-Periode 2021-2027 zu sein. Projekte und Maßnahmen sollen mithilfe des Tourismus die Attraktivität und Erlebbarkeit von Kultur und Naturerbe steigern und regionalwirtschaftliche Effekte erzielen. Die konkreten Förderinhalte und -kriterien finden sich im jeweiligen EFRE-Aufruf der Wettbewerbe. Das TSK ist ein dynamisches Konzept, das jährlich fortgeschrieben werden kann.

Die Region Düsseldorf - Kreis Mettmann ist eine der stärksten Wirtschaftsregionen Nordrhein-Westfalens. Die vielfältigen Angebote in den Bereichen Tourismus, Kultur und Naturerbe sind wichtige Standortfaktoren, die künftig erhalten, spezifisch entwickelt und allen Menschen in der Region zugänglich gemacht werden sollen.

Das Kernziel des TSK ist abgeleitet aus der regionalwirtschaftlichen Analyse und wurde im Beteiligungsprozess mit relevanten Agierenden der Region diskutiert und abgestimmt. Im Ergebnis zahlt es auf die Ziele der EU (EFRE) und die Umsetzung der Strategie für das Tourismusland NRW ein.

Kernziel: Für alle Menschen sichern und entwickeln wir die Region Düsseldorf - Kreis Mettmann, wo Urbanität und Landschaft die chancenreiche Grundlage für einen hoch attraktiven Arbeits-, Tourismus-, Freizeit- und Lebensraum sind. Dafür achten und nutzen wir die Potenziale von Tourismus, Kultur und Naturerbe und denken und handeln in jeder Hinsicht nachhaltig: ökologisch, sozial und wirtschaftlich.

Das Kernziel ergänzen diese Unterziele: Identität stärken, Authentizität leben; Resilienz im Tourismus aufbauen – Geschäftsreisetourismus und MICE-Segment marktorientiert anpassen; Leisure-Tourismus stärken; Hot Spots entlasten, Gäste lenken, gezielt Mobilitätsangebote einsetzen; Naturerbe durch gezielte Gästeinformation und -lenkung schützen; Standortvorteile erhalten, entwickeln und herausstellen; Aufenthaltsqualität und -sicherheit erhöhen; Fach- und Arbeitskräftemangel entgegenwirken; Attraktive Lebensräume gestalten.

Die Thematischen Handlungsfelder für nachhaltige Entwicklung von Tourismus, Kultur, Naturerbe finden Sie hier in der beigefügten Darstellung.

Bereits umgesetzte Projekte

Die EFRE-Projekte wurden aus Mitteln der Europäischen Union und des Landes NRW gefördert.

Wie wär's noch hiermit?

Pressebereich

© Kreis Mettmann

Was ist das neanderland?

© Dominik Ketz, Kreis Mettmann_CC-BY-SA

Für Bloggende

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.