Discovery Loop Ratingen Pur

GPX

PDF

theme trail
16,00 km long

On the "Ratingen Pur" discovery loop, you have the opportunity to delve deep into Ratingen's protected forests along small streams and lakes and at the same time to visit one of the oldest preserved industrial plants in Germany. In the historic center of Ratingen, a number of rest stops with culinary delights await you.

The "Ratingen Pur" discovery loop connects the numerous historical sights in Ratingen city center and its periphery with the extensive, protected forest areas "Überangermark/Hinkesforst" and "Oberbusch", the largest contiguous forests in the district of Mettmann.

The 15,9 km long circular trail in the Tiefenbroicher Forest connects to the 8th stage of the neanderland STEIG and circles the district of Tiefenbroich. The path leads through untouched forests to the center of Ratingen, where a number of rustic inns, restaurants and cafés around the market square invite you to stop by.

Along small watercourses and lakes, hikers are presented with a number of culturally and historically significant sights such as B. the Poensgenpark, the Cromford textile factory or the moated castle Haus zum Haus to learn more about the diverse history of neanderland.

Good to know

Directions & Trail Coverings

Please note the detour at Gratenpoeter See. The path goes south here. The railway line is crossed on Jägerstraße heading east. From there you get to the original route.

Arrival & Parking

Multi-storey car park museum/media center, Grabenstraße 21, 40882 Ratingen

Public transportation

Bus stop Werdener Straße/Friedhofstraße, line O15

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

our recommendation

Nearby

tour dates
Start: Ratingen market place
Destination: Ratingen market place

medium

04:00:00 h

16,00 km

45 m

45 m

37 m

73 m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Ratingen Pur

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
16,00 km lang

Auf der Entdeckerschleife „Ratingen Pur“ haben Sie die Möglichkeit, entlang von kleinen Bächen und Seen tief in die unter Naturschutz stehenden Wälder Ratingens einzutauchen und gleichzeitig eine der ältesten erhaltenen Industrie - anlagen Deutschlands zu besichtigen. Im historischen Zentrum von Ratingen wartet eine Reihe von Einkehrmöglichkeiten mit kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten auf Sie.

Die Entdeckerschleife „Ratingen Pur“ verbindet die zahlreichen historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Ratinger Innenstadt und seiner Peripherie mit den weitläufigen, unter Naturschutz stehenden Waldgebieten „Überangermark/Hinkesforst“ und „Oberbusch“, den größten zusammenhängenden Wäldern im Kreis Mettmann.

Der 15,9 km lange Rundweg stellt im Tiefenbroicher Wald die Verbindung zur 8. Etappe des neanderland STEIGs her und umrundet den Ortsteil Tiefenbroich. Durch unberührte Wälder führt der Weg in die Ratinger Innenstadt, in der rund um den Marktplatz eine Reihe von urigen Gaststätten, Restaurants und Cafés zur Einkehr einladen.

Entlang kleiner Wasserläufe und Seen präsentieren sich den Wandernden eine Reihe von kulturhistorisch bedeutsamen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie z. B. der Poensgenpark, die Textilfabrik Cromford oder die Wasserburg Haus zum Haus, um mehr über die vielfältige Geschichte des neanderlands zu erfahren.

Gut zu wissen

Wegbeschreibung & Wegbeläge

Bitte beachten Sie die Umleitung am Gratenpoeter See. Der Weg geht hier nach Süden. Die Bahntrasse wird in der Jägerstraße Richtung Osten überquert. Von dort gelangen Sie auf die Originalstrecke.

Anreise & Parken

Parkhaus Museum/Medienzentrum, Grabenstraße 21, 40882 Ratingen

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Bus Haltestelle Werdener Straße/Friedhofstraße, Linie O15

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Sehenswertes

LVR-Industriemuseum - Textilfabrik Cromford und Poensgenpark
Museum/Ausstellung
Allwetterbad Lintorf
Schwimmbad

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: Marktplatz Ratingen
Ziel: Marktplatz Ratingen

mittel

04:00:00 h

16,00 km

45 m

45 m

37 m

73 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.