Discovery loop Panoramaweg Haus Unterbach

GPX

PDF

10,05 km long
theme trail
The discovery loop "Panoramaweg Haus Unterbach" belongs to the town of Erkrath, which is located between the Lower Rhine lowlands and the Bergische plateaus. The discovery loop leads between nature conservation, distant views and old paths in Hochdahl from the town center of Erkrath to just before the Unterbacher See, which is already in the Düsseldorf city area. 
The discovery loop starts directly at the train station in Erkrath. From here you can take the Bahnstraße directly to the oldest settlement point: the Romanesque church of St. John. Heading south along the Römerweg, you first reach the Heiligenhäuschen chapel and then continue to the Bruchhausen nature conservation center, a nature conservation and environmental education facility in the middle of the Bruchhauser wet meadows in the town of Erkrath.

On the way, a panorama board explains the great view to the south over the Cologne Bay, the Ville and the edge of the North Eifel. On a clear day, an impressive view.

To the west of the Haus Unterbach moated castle runs a very old road parallel to the Rhine: the mouse path. In the Neolithic Age it connected the Mediterranean Sea with the North Sea. At that time, the houses Haus Unterbach, Gödinghoven and Haus Morp provided the escort.

Haus Unterbach is a listed moated castle in Erkrath with four towers and a manor house surrounded by a moat. Opportunities for viewing exist during the home festival taking place in the castle complex.

Good to know

Visitor volume

Arrival & Parking

Parking at Erkrath S-Bahn station

Public transportation

S-Bahn station Erkrath Lines S8, O5, 06

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

waypoints

Bruchhausen Nature Conservation Center
Nature reserve/natural monument

our recommendation

Nearby

tour dates
Start: S-Bahn station Erkrath
Destination: S-Bahn station Erkrath

medium

02:30 p.m

10,05 km

109m

109m

52m

110m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Panoramaweg Haus Unterbach

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
10,05 km lang

Die Entdeckerschleife „Panoramaweg Haus Unterbach“ gehört zur Stadt Erkrath, die zwischen dem Niederrheinischen Tiefland und den Bergischen Hochflächen gelegen ist. Die Entdeckerschleife führt zwischen Naturschutz, Fernsicht und alten Wegen in Hochdahl von der Stadtmitte Erkraths bis kurz vor den Unterbacher See, der bereits auf Düsseldorfer Stadtgebiet liegt.

Die Entdeckerschleife startet unmittelbar am Bahnhof in Erkrath. Von hier gelangen Sie über die Bahnstraße direkt auf den ältesten Siedlungspunkt zu: die romanische Kirche Sankt Johannes. Über den Römerweg gelangen Sie Richtung Süden erst zur Kapelle Heiligenhäuschen und dann weiter zum Naturschutzzentrum Bruchhausen, eine Naturschutz- und umweltpädagogische Einrichtung inmitten der Bruchhauser Feuchtwiesen der Stadt Erkrath.

Unterwegs erklärt eine Panoramatafel die großartige Sicht nach Süden über die Kölner Bucht, die Ville und den Rand der Nordeifel. Bei klarer Sicht ein beeindruckender Weitblick.

Westlich der Wasserburg Haus Unterbach läuft eine sehr alte Straße parallel zum Rhein: der Mauspfad. Er verband in der Jungsteinzeit das Mittelmeer mit der Nordsee. Für den Begleitschutz sorgten damals die Häuser Haus Unterbach, Gödinghoven und Haus Morp.

Haus Unterbach ist eine in Erkrath gelegene, unter Denkmalschutz stehende Wasserburg mit vier Türmen und einem Herrenhaus umgeben von einem Wassergraben. Möglichkeiten zur Besichtigung bestehen während des in der Burganlage stattfindenden Heimatfestes.

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

Parkmöglichkeiten am S-Bahnhof Erkrath

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

S-Bahn Bahnhof Erkrath Linien S8, O5, 06

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Auf der Route

Wegpunkte

Naturschutzzentrum Bruchhausen
Naturschutzgebiet/Naturdenkmal

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Minigolf am Unterbacher See
Minigolfanlage
Unterbacher See
Schwimmbad

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: S-Bahnhof Erkrath
Ziel: S-Bahnhof Erkrath

mittel

02:30:00 h

10,05 km

109 m

109 m

52 m

110 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.