Discovery loop organic farms in the Windrath Valley

GPX

PDF

theme trail
11,35 km long

The "Organic Farms in the Windrath Valley" discovery loop leads from the 3rd stage of the neanderland STEIG to the organic farms in the Windrath Valley and to Velbert-Langenberg. The path leads through the natural and romantic Windrath valley over meadows and fields that are cultivated by farmers according to the criteria of organic farming.

The neanderland STEIG discovery loop "Organic Farms in the Windrath Valley" shows the harmony between nature and agriculture. In the farm shops of the organic farms, hikers can stock up on regional products. Cozy farm shops, child-friendly indoor and outdoor gastronomy on the heights and in the valley, fish ponds and wide views across the country invite you to linger and discover.

The agricultural idyll of the valley is unique. The circular route runs through three organic farms in the valley. Since the 1970s, farm communities have gradually formed here that practice biodynamic or organic-biological farming: vegetable growing as well as livestock and dairy farming. The products, also processed into delicious cheeses, are offered in the farm shops. The farmers let visitors participate in the maintenance and development of the landscape, in species-appropriate animal rearing and husbandry, and invite them to linger. Each of the farms has its own focus. There it is a pleasure to get to know the individual farms and to enjoy healthy food.

Good to know

Arrival & Parking

StreetIn the Nice Valley, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg

Public transportation

Bus stop Bergische Schweiz, line 637

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

Our recommendations

Eat & drink

Apartments

flat rate

Attractions

Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist information

Tours

tour dates
Start: Restaurant Bergische Schweiz, Donnerstrasse 63, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg
Destination: Restaurant Bergische Schweiz, Donnerstraße 63, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg

medium

03:30:00 h

11,35 km

355 m

357 m

120 m

258 m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Biohöfe im Windrather Tal

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
11,35 km lang

Die Entdeckerschleife „Biohöfe im Windrather Tal“ führt von der 3. Etappe des neanderland STEIGs zu den Biohöfen im Windrather Tal und nach Velbert-Langenberg. Durch das naturnahe und romantische Windrather Tal führt der Weg über Wiesen und Felder, die von Bauern nach Kriterien der biologischen Landwirtschaft bewirtschaftet werden.

Die neanderland STEIG Entdeckerschleife „Biohöfe im Windrather Tal“ zeigt den Einklang von Natur und Landwirtschaft. In den Hofläden der in biologischer Landwirtschaft geführten Höfe können sich Wandernde mit regionalen Erzeugnissen eindecken. Gemütliche Hofläden, kinderfreundliche Innen- und Außengastronomie auf den Höhen und im Tal, Fischteiche und weite Blicke übers Land laden zum Verweilen und Entdecken ein.

Die landwirtschaftliche Idylle des Tals ist einzigartig. Der Rundweg verläuft über drei biologisch bewirtschaftete Höfe im Tal. Seit den 1970er Jahren haben sich hier nach und nach Betriebsgemeinschaften gebildet, die biologisch-dynamischen bzw. organisch-biologischen Landbau betreiben: Gemüseanbau sowie Vieh- und Milchwirtschaft. Die Erzeugnisse, auch weiterverarbeitet zu leckeren Käsesorten, werden in den Hofläden angeboten. An der Pflege und Entwicklung der Landschaft, der artgerechten Tieraufzucht und -haltung lassen die Landwirte Besuchende teilhaben und laden zum Verweilen ein. Jeder der Höfe hat seinen individuellen Schwerpunkt. Dort macht es Freude, die einzelnen Höfe kennenzulernen und gesundes Essen zu genießen.

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

StraßeIm Nizzatal, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Bus Haltestelle Bergische Schweiz, Linie 637

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Tourist Information Velbert-Langenberg
Tourist-Information

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: Restaurant Bergische Schweiz, Donnerstraße 63, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg
Ziel: Restaurant Bergische Schweiz, Donnerstraße 63, 42555 Velbert-Langenberg

mittel

03:30:00 h

11,35 km

355 m

357 m

120 m

258 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.