Climbing in the Bochumer Bruch quarry

PDF

Climbing hall/climbing park/high ropes course
The Bochumer Bruch quarry in Wülfrath offers all sports enthusiasts a unique climbing experience. The Bochumer Bruch is a former limestone quarry near the Schlupkothen nature reserve and, with an area of ​​16 hectares, forms a deep basin with rock walls 30 to 50 meters high. The extensive area is divided into six areas and attracts particularly experienced climbers with around 80 climbing routes. On the steep slopes with different degrees of difficulty, however, summiteers with an average level can also find their way. After early registration, alpine climbing can begin. In the summer season, an additional ticket is required for climbing in the Bochumer Bruch, which is offered in the Wülfrath time tunnel.

Good to know

Opening hours

Climbing is only possible after prior registration.
Summer season: Tue-Sun from 10 a.m. to 18 p.m
Days off: Monday

fitness

  • for groups

foreign languages

German

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Arrival by car

1. From the A3 exit Mettmann, take the B7 in the direction of Mettmann (4 km). In Mettmann follow the signs to Wülfrath, ie turn left into Breite Straße, then turn right and follow the road straight ahead via Johannes-Flintrop-Straße to Wülfrath (approx. 5 km). In Wülfrath straight on to Wilhelmstrasse.

The main entrance (near the Kruppstrasse industrial park) can be reached by turning left on Wilhelmstrasse about 100 m before the Aral petrol station into Tönisheider Strasse; at the end turn right into Kruppstrasse (approx. 500 meters from here to the main entrance).

2. From the Ratingen Ost motorway junction (A 3/A 44), take the L 422 (Brachter Straße) in the direction of Wülfrath (approx. 10 km). At the end turn left (entrance to Wülfrath) and then straight on to Wilhelmstraße. For further journeys, see no. 1.

3. From the Velbert Nord autobahn triangle (A 44/B 224), take the B 224 (south) towards Wuppertal. Exit Wülfrath out. Now drive in the direction of Wülfrath, ie turn right and after 100 m turn right through the roundabout and take the second exit into Nevigeser Straße. After approx. 200 m, either turn right into Dieselstraße (to the work entrance) or (to the main entrance) drive through Nevigeser Straße to the end (roundabout) (approx. 1,5 km), turn right into Wilhelmstraße (entrance to Wülfrath), behind Aral gas station (700 m) turn right into Tönisheider Straße and at the end right into Kruppstraße.

4. From the Sonnborn motorway junction (A 46/B 224), take the B 224 (north) towards Velbert. Exit Wülfrath out. Now drive in the direction of Wülfrath, ie turn left and after 200 m turn left again into Nevigeser Straße (further directions under 3.).

Parking

Please observe all parking and stopping signs and keep the entrances to the property free! Otherwise problems with the neighbors are inevitable.

Kruppstrasse, together with Robert-Bosch-Strasse, offers numerous parking spaces, but only in the commercial area. This means that parking is absolutely taboo from the beginning of the quarry (chain-link fence) in the further, newly developed course of Kruppstrasse in an easterly direction. The parking lot of the riding arena is private property and only intended for visitors of the riding arena!

Price information

Tue-Fri
Adults EUR 3,00
Erm. 2,00 euros

Sat-Sun
Adults EUR 6,00
Erm. 4,00 euros

Tickets only necessary in summer season.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Klettern im Steinbruch Bochumer Bruch

PDF

Kletterhalle/Kletterpark/Hochseilgarten
Ein einmaliges Erlebnis zum Klettern bietet der Steinbruch Bochumer Bruch in Wülfrath allen Sportbegeisterten. Der Bochumer Bruch ist ein ehemaliger Kalksteinbruch nahe des Naturschutzgebietes Schlupkothen und bildet mit einer Fläche von 16 Hektar einen tiefen Kessel mit Felswänden von 30 bis 50 Metern Höhe. Das weitläufige Gebiet ist in sechs Bereiche eingeteilt und lockt mit seinen rund 80 Kletterrouten die besonders erfahrenen Kletternden. Auf den steilen Hängen mit abweichenden Schwierigkeitsgraden finden sich jedoch auch Gipfelstürmende mit mittlerem Niveau zurecht. Nach vorzeitiger Anmeldung kann der alpine Klettersport beginnen. In der Sommersaison wird fürs Klettern im Bochumer Bruch noch ein zusätzliches Ticket benötigt, welches im Zeittunnel Wülfrath angeboten wird.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Klettern ist nur nach vorheriger Anmeldung möglich.
Sommersaison: Di-So von 10-18 Uhr
Ruhetage: Montag

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Anreise mit dem PKW

1. Von der A 3 Ausfahrt Mettmann die B 7 in Richtung Mettmann fahren (4 km). In Mettmann der Beschilderung nach Wülfrath folgen, d.h. links ab in Breite Straße, dann dem Straßenverlauf rechtsabbiegend folgen und geradeaus über die Johannes-Flintrop-Straße nach Wülfrath (ca. 5 km). In Wülfrath immer geradeaus bis zur Wilhelmstraße.

Zum Haupteingang (Nähe Gewerbegebiet Kruppstraße) gelangt man, indem man auf der Wilhelmstraße ca. 100 m vor der Aral-Tankstelle links in die Tönisheider Straße abbiegt; an deren Ende rechts ab in die Kruppstraße (von hier bis zum Haupteingang ca. 500 Meter).

2. Vom Autobahnkreuz Ratingen Ost (A 3/A 44) die L 422 (Brachter Straße) in Richtung Wülfrath fahren (ca. 10 Km). Am Ende links ab (Ortseingang Wülfrath) und dann geradeaus bis zur Wilhelmstraße. Weitere Anreise siehe unter Nr. 1.

3. Vom Autobahndreieck Velbert Nord (A 44/B 224) die B 224 in (südliche) Richtung nach Wuppertal befahren. Ausfahrt Wülfrath raus. Nun Richtung Wülfrath fahren, d.h. rechts ab und nach 100 m rechts durch den Kreisverkehr und die zweite Ausfahrt in die Nevigeser Straße. Nach ca. 200 m entweder rechts ab in die Dieselstraße (zum Arbeitseingang) oder (zum Haupteingang) die Nevigeser Straße bis zum Ende (Kreisverkehr) durchfahren (ca. 1,5 km), rechts ab in die Wilhelmstraße (Ortseingang Wülfrath), hinter Aral-Tankstelle (700 m) rechts ab in die Tönisheider Straße und am Ende rechts ab in die Kruppstraße.

4. Vom Autobahnkreuz Sonnborn (A 46/B 224) die B 224 in (nördliche) Richtung nach Velbert befahren. Ausfahrt Wülfrath raus. Nun Richtung Wülfrath fahren, d.h. links ab und nach 200 m wieder links ab in die Nevigeser Straße (weitere Anfahrt s.o. unter 3.).

Parken

Bitte beachtet alle Park- und Halteverbotsschilder und haltet die Grundstückseinfahrten frei! Anderenfalls sind Probleme mit den Nachbarn vorprogrammiert.

Die Kruppstraße bietet zusammen mit der Robert-Bosch-Straße zahlreiche Parkplätze, dies allerdings nur im Gewerbegebiet. Das heißt, im weiteren, neu ausgebauten Verlauf der Kruppstraße in Richtung Osten ist ab dem Beginn des Steinbruchs (Maschendrahtzaun) das Parken absolut tabu. Der Parkplatz der Reithalle ist Privatgelände und nur für Besucher der Reithalle vorgesehen!

Preisinformationen

Di-Fr
Erw. 3,00 EUR
Erm. 2,00 EUR

Sa-So
Erw. 6,00 EUR
Erm. 4,00 EUR

Tickets nur in Sommersaison nötig.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterkünfte

Sehenswertes

Zeittunnel Wülfrath
Museum/Ausstellung
Land Rover Experience Center Wülfrath
Autoverleih

Touren

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.