Heiligenhaus glider airfield

PDF

airport/airfield
You can fly high with gliders and motor planes at the Meiersberg airfield of the Niederberg Sportflug association in Heiligenhaus. The glider airfield is located in green nature on the edge of the Ruhr area between Heiligenhaus and Ratingen-Homburg. Guests who are enthusiastic about flying can look forward to four different motor planes and a diverse fleet of gliders. From one-seater to four-seater touring aircraft with IFR approval, the club offers lots of fun and excitement above the clouds. Those interested can get closer to the dream of flying during flight training. In the two-seater training aircraft, they learn how to fly on the two-part runways from March to October. Advanced athletes enjoy the spectacular cross-country flights, aerobatics or strive for future competitions.

Good to know

Opening hours

March - October open daily

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • for individual guests

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply

Arrival & Parking

By car
If you come to us from further away, the easiest way is via the A3 to the Ratingen Ost junction and from there via the country road towards Wülfrath. After passing the town of Homberg (Shell gas station at the entrance to the town), the road makes a slight right turn with a crossroads. There you turn left in the direction of Heiligenhaus. It now goes relatively steeply down through the district of Hofermühle. At the bottom there is the Hofermühle bus stop and a traffic light and directly behind it a small turn-off. There the airfield is already signposted to the right.


With public transport
Arriving by bus is very easy, as only line 771, which runs between Velbert and Ratingen, stops within reasonable proximity of the airport. However, the timetables of the 771 are sometimes a bit impractical, a quick look at the timetable is strongly recommended.
You should get off at the "Hofermühle" stop, from there it is only a short walk to us.

The last few meters
Once you have arrived at the Hofermühle, whether on foot or by car, it is only a short way. Just follow the sign "Flugplatz". The road leads you straight through a small forest to a clearing. There it goes left steeply up the mountain. After this last climb you will see a corner of the airfield and a little further the hangars and a large parking lot.

For safety reasons, entering the airfield without being asked is prohibited!
However, there is a picnic area right on the edge of the airfield, from where you can best observe what is happening on the airfield.

Social Media

Price information

Young people approx. EUR 50,00 per month

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Segelflugplatz Heiligenhaus

PDF

Flughafen/Flugplatz
Hoch hinaus geht es mit Segel- und Motorflugzeugen auf dem Flugplatz Meiersberg des Vereins Sportflug Niederberg in Heiligenhaus. Der Segelflugplatz befindet sich in grüner Natur am Rande des Ruhrgebietes zwischen Heiligenhaus und Ratingen-Homburg. Flugbegeisterte Gäste freuen sich auf vier unterschiedliche Motorflugzeuge und eine vielseitige Flotte an Segelflugzeugen. Vom Einsitzer bis hin zum viersitzigen Reiseflugzeug mit IFR-Zulassung bietet der Verein jede Menge Spaß und Spannung über den Wolken. Dem Traum vom Fliegen kommen Interessierte während einer Flugausbildung näher. Im Schulungsdoppelsitzer erlenen sie den Flugsport auf den zweigeteilten Start- und Landebahnen von März bis Oktober. Fortgeschrittene Sportler genießen die spektakulären Streckenflüge, Kunstflüge oder streben nach zukünftigen Wettbewerben.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

März – Oktober täglich geöffnet

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Individualgäste

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW

Anreise & Parken

Mit dem Auto
Solltest du von weiter weg zu uns kommen, so führt der einfachste Weg über die A3 bis zur Anschlussstelle Ratingen Ost und von dort über die Landstraße weiter Richtung Wülfrath. Nach Passieren des Ortes Homberg (Shell-Tankstelle am Ortseingang) macht die Straße eine leichte Rechtskurve mit einer Kreuzung. Dort biegst du links ab in Richtung Heiligenhaus. Es geht nun relativ steil abwärts durch den Ortsteil Hofermühle. Unten angekommen kommt zunächst die Bushaltestelle Hofermühle und eine Ampel und direkt dahinter eine kleine Abzweigung. Dort ist der Flugplatz dann auch schon nach rechts ausgeschildert.


Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Die Anreise mit dem Bus ist denkbar einfach, da nur die Linie 771, welche zwischen Velbert und Ratingen fährt, in brauchbarer Nähe zum Flugplatz hält. Allerdings sind die Fahrpläne der 771 manchmal etwas unpraktisch, ein kurzer Blick in den Fahrplan ist dringend empfohlen.
Aussteigen solltest du an der Haltestelle „Hofermühle“, von dort ist es dann nur noch ein kurzer Fußweg bis zu uns.

Die letzten Meter
Bist du in der Hofermühle angekommen, egal ob zu Fuß oder mit dem Auto, so ist es nur noch ein kurzer Weg. Folge einfach dem Schild „Flugplatz“. Die Straße führt dich immer geradeaus durch ein kleines Waldstück bis auf eine Lichtung. Dort geht es links steil den Berg hinauf. Nach diesem letzten Anstieg siehst du dann auch schon eine Ecke des Flugplatzes und ein Stück weiter die Hangars und einen großen Parkplatz.

Das Betreten des Fluggeländes ohne Aufforderung ist aus Sicherheitsgründen verboten!
Direkt an der Grenze zum Fluggelände gibt es jedoch einen Picknickplatz, von dort lässt sich das Geschehen auf dem Flugplatz bestens beobachten.

Social Media

Preisinformationen

Jugendliche ca. 50,00 EUR monatlich

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterkünfte

Sehenswertes

Museum Abtsküche
Museum/Ausstellung

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.