Heinrich Wimmer Carnival Museum

PDF

museum/exhibition

Under the motto "Come, see, marvel!", the Heinrich Wimmer Carnival Museum in Hilden invites young and old to visit - this is how the Rhenish winter customs are to be maintained for posterity.

On an area of ​​around 100m², fans of the fifth season can expect an extensive collection of unique exhibits, which arose from Heinrich Wimmer's passion for collecting and which has even been entered in the Guinness Book of Records several times. Whether old or new, historical or current - here visitors will find a wide variety of costumes and objects from past and present times among around 40.000 carnival items. In addition to the temporary exhibition, there are also many showcases with special orders from the carnival societies belonging to the district.

Good to know

Opening hours

Closing days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday, all public holidays closed

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for groups

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Payment options

Eintritt frei

Barrierefreiheit

barrier-free accessible for people with walking disabilities or wheelchairs, barrier-free toilets and parking spaces available

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north/south on the A59, take exit 22-Düsseldorf-Benrath, continue east on Am Schönenkamp. Continue on Huelsenstraße, turn right onto Niedenstraße, turn left onto Düsseldorfer Straße and turn right onto Grabenstraße. The Heinrich Wimmer Carnival Museum and parking facilities are on the left.

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Heinrich-Wimmer-Karnevalsmuseum

PDF

Museum/Ausstellung

Unter dem Motto „Kommen, sehen, staunen!“ lädt das Heinrich-Wimmer-Karnevalsmuseum in Hilden Groß und Klein zu einem Besuch ein – so soll das rheinische Winterbrauchtum auch für die Nachwelt aufrechterhalten werden.

Auf etwa 100m² Fläche erwartet Fans der fünften Jahreszeit eine umfangreiche Sammlung an einzigartigen Exponaten, die aus der Sammelleidenschaft von Heinrich Wimmer hervorgegangen ist und sogar die mehrfach im Guinnessbuch der Rekorde eingetragen ist. Ob alt oder neu, historisch oder aktuell – hier finden Besucherinnen und Besucher unter rund 40.000 Karnevalsstücken die unterschiedlichsten Kostüme und Gegenstände aus vergangenen und heutigen Zeiten. Neben der Wechselausstellung sind dort auch viele Vitrinen mit Sonderorden der kreisangehörigen Karnevalsgesellschaften zu bestaunen.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Ruhetage: Montag, Dienstag, Mittwoch, Donnerstag, Freitag, Sonntag, alle Feiertage geschlossen

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Gruppen

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Barrierefreiheit

barrierefrei zugänglich für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung oder Rollstuhl, barrierefreie Toiletten und Parkplätze vorhanden

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden/Süden kommend auf A59 Abfahrt 22-Düsseldorf-Benrath nehmen, weiter Richtung Osten auf Am Schönenkamp. Weiter auf Hülsenstraße, rechts abbiegen auf Niedenstraße, links abbiegen auf Düsseldorfer Straße und rechts abbiegen auf Grabenstraße. Das Heinrich-Wimmer-Karnevalsmuseum und Parkmöglichkeiten befinden sich auf der linken Seite.

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.