Discovery loop From the small iron to security

GPX

PDF

9,89 km long
theme trail
When you pick up your bunch of keys, get into your car, or go to the swimming pool, you will come across products from Velbert's lock and fittings industry everywhere.

Follow the traces of Velbert's industrial history. Combine tradition and modernity with this path. Experience paths through the city, coupled with a visit to the German Castle and Fittings Museum, impressive views of the countryside and a decelerated idyll in the forest. 

The atmospheric hike through Velbert's green belt begins under the Eulenbachbrücke (Saubrücke). Get to know the Herminghaus Park with its animals, the Offerbusch, an old city park with a new face, and the Langenhorst Forest.

In the 16th and 17th centuries, ore was mainly transported through the Langenhorst to the smelting works in Kupferdreh. Ore and coal deposits in Velbert are the origin of the small iron industry. Over the centuries, an industrial branch with worldwide importance developed from it with the lock industry. In addition to the "Schleppweg" you will also encounter the Zechweg, which connects the Hefel and the modern industrial area of ​​Röbbeck.

Good to know

Visitor volume

Public transportation

ZOB, Friedrich-Ebert-Strasse, 42549 Velbert

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

our recommendation

Nearby

tour dates
Start: Eulenbachbrücke motorhome parking area, Zur Mühlen, 42549 Velbert
Destination: Motorhome parking space Eulenbachbrücke, Zur Mühlen, 42549 Velbert

medium

03:00 p.m

9,89 km

147m

158m

117m

251m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Vom Kleineisen zur Sicherheit

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
9,89 km lang

Wenn Sie Ihren Schlüsselbund zur Hand nehmen, in Ihr Auto steigen, im Schwimmbad sind, begegnen Ihnen überall Produkte der Velberter Schloss-und Beschlagindustrie.

Begeben Sie sich auf die Spuren der Industriegeschichte Velberts. Vereinen Sie mit diesem Weg Tradition und Moderne. Erleben Sie Wege durch die Stadt, gekoppelt mit einem Besuch im Deutschen Schloss- und Beschlägemuseum, imposante Weitblicke auf weiter Flur und eine entschleunigte Idylle im Wald. 

Die stimmungsvolle Wanderung durch den Velberter Grüngürtel beginnt unter der Eulenbachbrücke (Saubrücke). Lernen Sie den Herminghauspark mit seinen Tieren, den Offerbusch, einem alten Stadtpark mit neuem Gesicht und den Langenhorster Wald kennen.

Durch den Langenhorst wurde vorwiegend im 16. und 17.Jahrhundert Erz auf dem "Schleppweg" zur Verhüttung nach Kupferdreh transportiert. Erz- und Kohlevorkommen in Velbert sind Ursprung für die Kleineisenindustrie. Aus ihr entwickelte sich im Laufe der Jahrhunderte mit der Schlossindustrie ein Industriezweig mit weltweiter Bedeutung. Neben dem "Schleppweg" begegnen Sie auch dem Zechweg, der den Hefel und das moderne Gewerbegebiet Röbbeck verbindet.

Gut zu wissen

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

ZOB, Friedrich-Ebert-Straße, 42549 Velbert

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Sehenswertes

Deutsches Schloss- und Beschlägemuseum
Museum/Ausstellung
Miniaturgolf Herminghauspark
Minigolfanlage
Tourdaten
Start: Wohnmobilstellplatz Eulenbachbrücke, Zur Mühlen, 42549 Velbert
Ziel: Wohnmobilstellplatz Eulenbachbrücke, Zur Mühlen, 42549 Velbert

mittel

03:00:00 h

9,89 km

147 m

158 m

117 m

251 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.