Unterbacher lake

PDF

Pool
The Unterbacher See, a local recreation area in Erkrath and Hilden on the city limits of Düsseldorf, offers a wide range of sports and leisure activities for young and old. Look forward to a 15-kilometer network of hiking and cycling trails, a high ropes course, playgrounds and barbecue areas, as well as the harbor terrace with a restaurant in the north and the beach café with a floating lake terrace on the south shore. Two lidos with a total of 500 meters of beach length and a light sandy beach ensure the desired cooling off in summer. Sports enthusiasts enjoy the scenic idyll while sailing or surfing. Sailing boats as well as pedal and rowing boats are available on site. If you want to enjoy the beautiful spot of nature for longer, you will find a well-equipped campsite on the north and south banks.

Good to know

Opening hours

lidos (summer season)
Mon-Sun 10am-19:30pm
(last admission 18:30 p.m.)

Boat rental
Mon-Fri 14-18 clock
Sat-Sun 11am-18pm
(last boat issue 17 p.m.)

Administration
Mon-Thu 9 a.m. to 16 p.m.
Fri 9am-14pm

Opening times vary.

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for groups

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

Enter the following: "The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Take the A3 exit at the Hilden motorway junction onto the A46 towards Düsseldorf. Take exit 27-Erkrath//Düsseldorf-Unterbach. Follow the signs on Rothenbergstrasse towards Unterbacher See. The Unterbacher See and parking lots are on the left.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

Unterbacher lake

Big peat quarry 18
40627 Düsseldorf

0049 211 899 209 4

http://www.unterbachersee.de/

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Unterbacher See

PDF

Schwimmbad
Der Unterbacher See, ein Naherholungsgebiet in Erkrath und Hilden an der Stadtgrenze zu Düsseldorf gelegen, bietet ein vielseitiges Sport- und Freizeitangebot für Groß und Klein. Freuen Sie sich auf ein 15 Kilometer langes Wander- und Radwegenetz, einen Hochseilklettergarten, Spiel- und Grillplätze sowie die Hafenterrasse mit Restaurant im Norden und das Strandcafé mit schwimmender Seeterrasse am Südufer. Für die gewünschte Abkühlung im Sommer sorgen zwei Strandbäder mit insgesamt 500 Metern Strandlänge und hellem Sandstrand. Sportbegeisterte genießen die landschaftliche Idylle beim Segeln oder Surfen. Segelboote sowie Tret- und Ruderboote gibt es Vorort. Wer das schöne Fleckchen Natur noch länger genießen möchte, findet am Nord- und Südufer jeweils einen umfangreich ausgestatteten Campingplatz.

Gut zu wissen

Besucheraufkommen

Öffnungszeiten

Strandbäder (Sommersaison)
Mo-So 10-19:30 Uhr
(letzter Einlass 18:30 Uhr)

Bootsverleih
Mo-Fr 14-18 Uhr
Sa-So 11-18 Uhr
(letzte Bootsausgabe 17 Uhr)

Verwaltung
Mo-Do 9-16 Uhr
Fr 9-14 Uhr

Öffnungszeiten variieren.

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

  • für Gruppen

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Folgendes eintragen: „Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von der A3 im Autobahnkreuz Hilden Abfahrt auf A46 Richtung Düsseldorf nehmen. Ausfahrt 27-Erkrath//Düsseldorf-Unterbach nehmen. Auf Rothenbergstraße Beschilderung Richtung Unterbacher See folgen. Der Unterbacher See und Parkplätze befinden sich auf der linken Seite.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterbacher See

Großer Torfbruch 18
40627 Düsseldorf

0049 211 899 209 4

Website

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.