Neanderbad

PDF

Pool
The Neanderbad, which is open all year round, offers families and sports enthusiasts a varied visit to the indoor and leisure pools. Whether it's a fast lap down the water slide or a courageous dive from the diving board, there's no shortage of action! Those who prefer to take it easy can relax under the neck showers and massage nozzles in the adventure pool. The desired relaxation can also be found in the brine pool, on the numerous loungers or while sunbathing in the solarium. For the little ones there is a children's pool with a boat channel and a colorful mini slide. There is also a changing and sanitary area nearby. In summer, the spacious outdoor area invites you to swim in the 25-meter outdoor pool or splash around in the children's pool. The particularly sporty ones can also look forward to a match on the beach volleyball court. And after exercise, the varied snacks in the "Kliff" bistro ensure your physical well-being.

Good to know

Opening hours

Outdoor pool: May - September
Last admission: one hour before closing time.

Days off: Monday

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the south on the L403, turn left at the traffic lights into Hochdahler Straße. Coming from the north or from the Neandertal, turn right into Hochdahler Straße. The Neanderbad and the parking lots are in the next curve.

Social Media

Price information

Price adult: 5€
Price child: €3,60
Reduced price: €3,60
Family price: €13,70
Happy hour tariff
Tue-Fri 6:30am-13:30pm
Adults EUR 4,50
Erm. 3,10 euros
Families EUR 11,70
Information on reduced prices: The child and youth tariff applies to severely disabled people with official ID (GdB at least 80). Accompanying persons have free entry.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Neanderbad

PDF

Schwimmbad
Das ganzjährig geöffnete Neanderbad bietet Familien wie auch Sportbegeisterten einen abwechslungsreichen Besuch im Hallen- und Freizeitbad. Ob eine rasante Runde über die Wasserrutsche oder einem mutigen Kopfsprung vom Sprungturm, hier bleibt keine Action aus! Wer es lieber ruhig angehen möchte, entspannt unter den Nackenduschen und Massagedrüsen im Erlebnisbecken. Die gewünschte Erholung findet sich ebenfalls im Solebecken, auf den zahlreichen Liegen oder während eines Sonnenbades im Solarium. Für die Kleinen gibt es ein Kinderbecken mit einem Schiffchenkanal und einer bunten Minirutsche. In der Nähe befindet sich zudem ein Wickel- und Sanitärbereich. Im Sommer lädt die großzügige Außenanlage zum Schwimmen im 25-Meter langen Außenbecken oder zum Planschen im Kinderbecken ein. Die besonders Sportlichen können sich außerdem auf ein Match auf dem Beachvolleyballfeld freuen. Und für das leibliche Wohl sorgen nach dem Sport die vielseitigen Snacks im Bistro „Kliff“.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Freibad: Mai - September
Letzter Einlass: jeweils eine Stunde vor Ende der Öffnungszeit.

Ruhetage: Montag

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Auf der L403 von Süden kommend an der Ampel links in die Hochdahler Straße einbiegen. Von Norden bzw. aus dem Neandertal kommend rechts in die Hochdahler Straße einbiegen. Das Neanderbad und die Parkplätze befinden sich in der nächsten Kurve.

Social Media

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 5€
Preis Kind: 3,60€
Preis ermäßigt: 3,60€
Preis Familie: 13,70€
Happy Hour Tarif
Di-Fr 6:30-13:30 Uhr
Erw. 4,50 EUR
Erm. 3,10 EUR
Familien 11,70 EUR
Information zu reduzierten Preisen: Für Schwerbehinderte mit amtlichem Ausweis (GdB mind. 80) gilt der Kinder- und Jugendtarif. Begleitpersonen haben freien Eintritt.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.