Heiligenhaus town hall

PDF

Historical building
The building that preceded the town hall from 1885 initially served as a Protestant school “am Denkmal”. Since the community of Heiligenhaus became independent (April 1, 1897), the brick building has also been used as the town hall. After the conversion and extension in 1923, the town hall got its current appearance. Initially, the lower rooms of the town hall were also used as a savings bank and school.

In the 1930s the building was remodeled again. The council chamber was given the appearance of the zeitgeist of the time. In the lower cellar rooms there is still a room that was used as a prison. The rooms under the roof used to be a caretaker's apartment.

An extension from 1988 significantly enlarged the administration building.
During the renovation work in the 2010s, windows were renewed, the creepers were removed and a new coat of paint has since made the town hall shine in new splendor

Good to know

Opening hours

Days off: Saturday, Sunday, all public holidays closed

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

Nearby

Heiligenhaus town hall

Hauptstraße 157
42579 Heiligenhaus

Website

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Rathaus Heiligenhaus

PDF

Historisches Gebäude
Der Vorgängerbau des Rathauses von 1885 diente zunächst als evangelische Schule „am Denkmal“. Seit der Selbständigkeit der Gemeinde Heiligenhaus (1. April 1897) wurde das Backsteingebäude auch als Rathaus genutzt. Nach den Um- und Erweiterungsbau erhält das Rathaus 1923 sein heutiges Aussehen. Zunächst wurden die unteren Räume des Rathauses auch als Sparkasse und Schule genutzt.

In den 1930er Jahren wird das Gebäude erneut umgebaut. Der Ratssaal erhält dem damaligen Zeitgeist entsprechende sein Aussehen. In den unteren Kellerräumen befindet sich noch heute ein Raum der als Gefängnis genutzt wurde. In den Räumen unter dem Dach befand sich früher eine Hausmeisterwohnung.

Ein Erweiterungsbau von 1988 vergrößert das Verwaltungsgebäude erheblich.
Während der Sanierungsarbeiten in den 2010er Jahren wurden Fenster erneuert, die Schlingpflanzen wurden entfernt und ein neuer Anstrich lässt das Rathaus seitdem in neuen Glanz erstrahlen

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Ruhetage: Samstag, Sonntag, alle Feiertage geschlossen

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Rathaus Heiligenhaus

Hauptstraße 157
42579 Heiligenhaus

http://www.heiligenhaus.de/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.