forest bath

PDF

Pool
In the immediate vicinity of the Hilden Forest, the forest pool is an idyllic place to swim, romp and relax during the warm season. Surrounded by green nature, the sporty outdoor pool offers, among other things, a 50-metre-long swimming pool and an equally large non-swimmer pool. The brave water rats look forward to the extensive diving facility. This has a one, three, five, seven and a half and ten meter board for the brave jump into the cool water. You can also go high on the 50 meter high water slide or on the wide slide. For the younger guests there is a toddler slide in the shallow water and also a paddling pool with colorful figures. In addition to the swimming area, the approximately 15.000 square meter facility also has a spacious sunbathing lawn with many trees and numerous leisure activities. Sports enthusiasts will get their money's worth with beach volleyball, football or table tennis. But the fun factor is also high with open-air chess or on the children's playground.

Good to know

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • Children's playground (outdoor)

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the south on the B228/Elberfelder Str. Turn left at the Elberfelder Str. intersection. Coming from the north on the B228/Elberfelder Str. Turn right at the Elberfelder Str. intersection. The parking lot and the forest pool are on the left.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Waldbad

PDF

Schwimmbad
In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hildener Forst ist das Waldbad ein idyllischer Ort zum Schwimmen, Toben und Erholen während der warmen Jahreszeit. Umgeben von grüner Natur bietet das sportliche Freibad unter anderem ein 50 Meter langes Schwimmbecken und ein ebenso großes Nichtschwimmerbecken. Die mutigen Wasserratten freuen sich auf die umfangreiche Sprunganlage. Diese besitzt ein Ein-, Drei-, Fünf-, Siebeneinhalb- und Zehnmeterbrett für den tapferen Sprung ins kühle Nass. Hoch hinaus geht es ebenfalls auf der 50 Meter hohen Großwasserrutsche oder auf der Breitrutsche. Für die jüngeren Gäste gibt es eine Kleinkinderrutsche im flachen Wasser und außerdem ein Planschbecken mit bunten Figuren. Die rund 15.000 Quadratmeter große Anlage verfügt neben dem Schwimmbereich außerdem über eine weitläufige Liegewiese mit vielen Bäumen und zahlreichen Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Beim Beach-Volleyball, Fußball oder Tischtennis kommen Sportbegeisterte hier besonders auf ihre Kosten. Aber auch beim Freiluftschach oder auf dem Kinderspielplatz ist der Spaßfaktor hoch.

Gut zu wissen

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • Kinderspielplatz (im Freien)

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Süden kommend auf der B228/Elberfelder Str. fahren an der Kreuzung Elberfelder Str. links abbiegen. Von Norden kommend auf der B228/Elberfelder Str. fahren an der Kreuzung Elberfelder Str. rechts abbiegen. Der Parkplatz und das Waldbad befinden sich auf der linken Seite.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.