Angerbad outdoor pool

PDF

Pool
The outdoor pool Angerbad is the ideal place to enjoy the summer with the adventure pool, a wave attraction and numerous sporting leisure activities. From May to September, the swimming pool attracts with a 50 meter long sports pool, a current pool with a wave ball and an extensive ten meter high diving board. If jumping from the one or three meter board is not enough, you can also have fun at a height of five, seven and a half or ten metres. In addition, the leisure pool offers an eventful pool with a wide wave and snake slide, massage jets, bubble seats and a water cannon. The younger guests can romp in the paddling pool or in the shallow toddler area on the smiley slide or with the colorful water animals. There is even more fun and excitement on the football or beach volleyball field and on the climbing wall. When the weather is nice, the tables and benches invite you to have a picnic. Refreshing drinks are also available for visitors at the outdoor pool kiosk.

Good to know

Opening hours

During the winter season (usually mid-September to early May), the Angerbad outdoor pool is closed. During this time, the indoor pool is available to you.

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • Children's playground (outdoor)

  • toilet facility

Accessibility

barrier-free access for people with walking disabilities or wheelchairs, disabled-friendly sanitary facilities, disabled-friendly swimming pools

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north on the A52, take exit 24-Tiefenbroich in the direction of Tiefenbroich. Turn left onto Fritz-Bauer-Straße, then turn left onto Vermillionring, then turn left onto Hauser Ring and turn left onto Lintorfer Str. The Angerbad outdoor pool is on the right-hand side.

Price information

Price adult: 5,80€
Price child: €3,50
Reduced price: €3,50
Children under the age of 4 have free entry.
Information on reduced prices: reduced tariff applies to: up to 18 years of age, trainees, pupils/students up to 27 years of age, social pass, volunteer work, people with a degree of disability of at least 50% (accompanying persons of people with a degree of disability of 100% and references “B” free of charge)

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

Nearby

Angerbad outdoor pool

Lintorfer Strasse 64
40878 Ratingen

0049 2102 485 424

Website

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Freibad Angerbad

PDF

Schwimmbad
Das Freibad Angerbad ist mit dem Erlebnisbecken, einer Wellenattraktion und zahlreichen sportlichen Freizeitangeboten der ideale Ort, um den Sommer zu genießen. Von Mai bis September lockt das Schwimmbad mit einem 50 Meter langen Sportbecken, einem Strömungsbecken mit Wellenball und einer umfangreichen zehn Meter hohen Sprunganlage. Wem ein Sprung vom Ein- oder Dreimeterbrett nicht ausreicht, kann sich auch in fünf Metern, siebeneinhalb oder zehn Metern Höhe vergnügen. Zusätzlich bietet das Freizeitbad ein erlebnisreiches Becken mit einer Breitwellen- und Schlangenrutsche, Massagedrüsen, Sprudelsitze und einer Wasserkanone. Die jüngeren Gäste toben im Planschbecken oder im flachen Kleinkinderbereich auf der Smileyrutsche oder mit den bunten Wassertieren. Noch mehr Spaß und Spannung gibt es auf dem Fußball- oder Beachvolleyballfeld und an der Kletterwand. Bei schönem Wetter laden die Tische und Bänke zum Picknicken ein. Erfrischungsgetränke gibt es für die Besucher ebenfalls am Freibadkiosk.

Gut zu wissen

Besucheraufkommen

Öffnungszeiten

Während der Wintersaison (in der Regel Mitte September bis Anfang Mai) ist das Freibad Angerbad geschlossen. In dieser Zeit steht Ihnen das Hallenbad zur Verfügung.

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • Kinderspielplatz (im Freien)

  • WC-Anlage

Barrierefreiheit

für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung oder Rollstuhl barrierefrei zugänglich behindertengerechte sanitäre Anlagen, behindertengerechte Schwimmbecken

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden kommend auf A52 bei Ausfahrt 24-Tiefenbroich Richtung Tiefenbroich fahren. Links abbiegen auf Fritz-Bauer-Straße, dann Links abbiegen auf Vermillionring, dann links abbiegen auf Hauser Ring und links abbiegen auf Lintorfer Str. Das Freibad Angerbad befindet sich auf der rechten Seite.

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 5,80€
Preis Kind: 3,50€
Preis ermäßigt: 3,50€
Kinder unter 4 Jahren haben freien Eintritt.
Information zu reduzierten Preisen: ermäßigter Tarif gilt für: bis 18 Jahre, Auszubildende, Schüler/ Studenten bis 27 Jahre, Sozialpass, Ehrenamt, Personen mit einem Grad der Behinderung von mindestens 50 % (Begleitpersonen von Menschen mit Grad der Behinderung von 100 % und Merkzeichen „B“ unentgeltlich)

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organisation

In der Nähe

Freibad Angerbad

Lintorfer Straße 64
40878 Ratingen

0049 2102 485 424

Website

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.