Discovery loop industrial trail & art trail

GPX

PDF

theme trail
18,03 km long

The "Industry Path and Art Path" discovery loop runs from the eastern to the western edge of Ratingen. This special route, the only discovery loop with a different start and finish, leads along the Ratingen industrial path and the art path.

Along the natural meadows of the Angertal, through historical parks and through the recreation area at the Grüner See, you will come across numerous works of art in public space, e.g. B. a grazing "horse", a "man in deer antlers" or "heaven on earth".

The route begins in the district of Homberg, in the very east of Ratingen, and runs over 17 km to Ratingen West. At the start and finish point, this discovery loop connects directly to the 9th stage of the neanderland STEIG. About half of the way leads through the natural and culturally fascinating Angertal. Here the path follows a large section of the Ratinger industrial path along the Anger past mills, manor houses and imposing facilities that bear witness to the importance of running water in the early days of industrialization. Examples include the Auermühle and the LVR Industrial Museum Cromford.

The Ratinger Kunstweg, which was created in 2002 as part of the EUROGA, also accompanies this loop of discovery. Well-known contemporary artists, who are connected to the city of Ratingen in different ways, have contributed to a creative landscape design with their art in public space, which impressively combines nature and culture.

Good to know

Arrival & Parking

Start: Homberg cemetery car park, Grashofweg 7
Destination: Volkardey recreation park car park, Volkardeyer Straße

Public transportation

Start bus stop Dorfstraße, lines 748, 761, 771
Destination bus stop Nösenberg, Ratingen West, lines 752, 754

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

our recommendation

LVR Industrial Museum - Cromford Textile Factory and Poensgen Park
museum/exhibition

Nearby

tour dates
Start: Dorfstrasse, 40882 Ratingen Homberg
Destination: Volkardey recreation park, Volkardeyer Straße, 40882 Ratingen

medium

04:40:00 h

18,03 km

30 m

158 m

38 m

154 m

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Entdeckerschleife Industriepfad & Kunstweg

GPX

PDF

Themenweg
18,03 km lang

Die Entdeckerschleife „Industriepfad und Kunstweg“ verläuft vom östlichen bis zum westlichen Rand Ratingens. Diese besondere Route, die einzige Entdeckerschleife mit unterschiedlichem Start und Ziel, führt entlang des Ratinger Industriepfades und des Kunstweges.

Entlang der naturbelassenen Auen des Angertals, durch historische Parkanlagen und durch das Erholungsgebiet am Grünen See begegnet man zahlreichen Kunstwerken im öffentlichen Raum wie z. B. einem grasenden „Pferd“, einem „Mann im Hirschgeweih“ oder dem „Himmel auf Erden“.

Die Route beginnt im Stadtteil Homberg, ganz im Osten von Ratingen und führt über 17 km bis nach Ratingen West. Am Start- und Zielpunkt knüpft diese Entdeckerschleife unmittelbar an die 9. Etappe des neanderland STEIGs an. Etwa die Hälfte des Weges führt durch das natur- und kulturräumlich faszinierende Angertal. Hier folgt der Weg einem großen Abschnitt des Ratinger Industriepfades entlang der Anger vorbei an Mühlen, Herrensitzen und imposanten Anlagen, die von der Bedeutung des fließenden Wassers in der Zeit der Frühindustrialisierung künden. Beispielhaft seien hier die Auermühle und das LVR-Industriemuseum Cromford genannt.

Auch der Ratinger Kunstweg, der im Jahr 2002 im Rahmen der EUROGA entstand, begleitet diese Entdeckerschleife. Namhafte zeitgenössische Künstler, die der Stadt Ratingen auf unterschiedliche Weise verbunden sind, haben mit ihrer Kunst im öffentlichen Raum zu einer kreativen Landschaftsgestaltung beigetragen, die Natur und Kultur auf eindrucksvolle Weise miteinander verbindet.

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

Start: Parkplatz Friedhof Homberg, Grashofweg 7
Ziel: Parkplatz Erholungspark Volkardey, Volkardeyer Straße

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Start Bus Haltestelle Dorfstraße, Linien 748, 761, 771
Ziel Bus Haltestelle Nösenberg, Ratingen West, Linien 752, 754

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

LVR-Industriemuseum - Textilfabrik Cromford und Poensgenpark
Museum/Ausstellung

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Stadtführung Ratingen
Gruppen-Angebot/Familien-Angebot

Sehenswertes

Touren

Tourdaten
Start: Dorfstraße, 40882 Ratingen Homberg
Ziel: Erholungspark Volkardey, Volkardeyer Straße, 40882 Ratingen

mittel

04:40:00 h

18,03 km

30 m

158 m

38 m

154 m

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.