Swimming and sports pool in Haan

PDF

Pool
The swimming and sports pool in Haan combines fitness and wellness with the efficiently equipped indoor pool and the cozy sauna area. The 25 meter long sports pool is used for optimal training. The pool also has a diving facility with a one meter high diving board and a three meter high diving platform. Inexperienced guests can try out the teaching pool. This has different water depths and offers swimming beginners an ideal environment for the first strokes. Younger children are attracted to the well-tempered paddling pool. After the sporting activity, you can relax in the sauna area. The 90 degree hot Finnish sauna promises intensive relaxation with various infusions. The infrared sauna and the bio sauna are also beneficial. A cold water plunge pool provides the desired cooling and the subsequent deep relaxation is enjoyed by the guests in the outdoor area and in the relaxation rooms.

Good to know

Opening hours

Pool
Mon only schools and clubs

Sauna
Tues (women's sauna) 10 a.m. - 20:30 p.m
Wed + Fri 10 a.m. - 20:30 p.m
Thursday (men's sauna) 10 a.m. - 14 p.m
Sat 9am-17:30pm
Sun + Mon rest day

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north, drive on Elberfelder Str./B228. At the roundabout, take the first exit (Nordstrasse), turn left onto Friedrichstrasse and then left onto Alter Kirchplatz. The swimming and sports pool is on the right. Parking in the immediate vicinity of the swimming and sports pool in the Dieker Straße underground car park.

Price information

Price adult: 4€
Reduced price: €2,60
Family price: €10
Admission free up to 6 years
Information on reduced prices: There is a reduced price for severely disabled people with an official ID (GdB at least 80).

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

Swimming and sports pool in Haan

Old church square 12
42781 Haan

0049 2129 935 444-0

https://stadtwerke-haan.de/hallenbad.html

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Schwimm- und Sportbad Haan

PDF

Schwimmbad
Fitness und Wellness vereint das Schwimm- und Sportbad Haan mit dem effizient ausgestatteten Hallenbad und dem gemütlichen Saunabereich. Für das optimale Training dient das 25 Meter lange Sportbecken. Das Bad verfügt außerdem über eine Sprunganlage mit einem ein Meter hohen Sprungbrett und einer drei Meter hohen Sprungplattform. Ungeübte Gäste probieren sich im Lehrschwimmbecken aus. Dies verfügt über unterschiedliche Wassertiefen und bietet Schwimmanfängern eine ideale Umgebung für die ersten Schwimmzüge. Jüngere Kinder lockt das gut temperierte Planschbecken. Nach der sportlichen Bewegung wird in der Sauna-Landschaft relaxt. Die 90 Grad heiße Finnische Sauna verspricht mit diversen Aufgüssen eine intensive Erholung. Wohltuend ist auch die Infrarot-Sauna und die Bio Sauna. Ein Kaltwassertauchbecken sorgt für die gewünschte Abkühlung und die anschließende Tiefenentspannung genießen die Gäste im Außenberiech und in den Ruheräumen.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Schwimmbad
Mo nur Schulen u. Vereine

Sauna
Di (Damensauna) 10-20:30 Uhr
Mi + Fr 10-20:30 Uhr
Do (Herrensauna) 10-14 Uhr
Sa 9-17:30 Uhr
So + Mo Ruhetag

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden kommend auf Elberfelder Str./B228 fahren. Im Kreisverkehr erste Ausfahrt (Nordstraße) nehmen, links abbiegen auf Friedrichstraße und links abbiegen auf Alter Kirchplatz. Das Schwimm- und Sportbad befindet sich auf der rechten Seite. Parkmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Schwimm- und Sportbad in der Tiefgarage Dieker Straße.

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 4€
Preis ermäßigt: 2,60€
Preis Familie: 10€
Eintritt frei bis 6 J.
Information zu reduzierten Preisen: Für Schwerbehinderte mit amtlichem Ausweis (GdB mind. 80) gilt ein ermäßigter Preis.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Hallenbad Angerbad
Schwimmbad
Hildorado Freizeitbad
Schwimmbad
Mona Mare
Schwimmbad

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.