Museum Landscape Abbot's Kitchen

PDF

museum/exhibition

The MuseumsLandschaft Abtsküche is embedded in the beautiful cultural landscape between Heiligenhaus and the south of Essen. With a mixture of history, culture, nature, locally produced products and a special gastronomy, it invites you to move and linger.

Visitors will find four museums in one fell swoop in the north of neanderland: Das Museum of the Abbot's Kitchen as a local history collection of the Heiligenhaus History Association shows numerous historical exhibits and installations of housekeeping, pre-industrial crafts and the beginnings of the castle industry in its permanent exhibition "Life and work in Heiligenhaus between tradition and modernity". Special exhibitions and a wide variety of events complete the range of services in the listed building.

Im Fire Brigade Museum of the voluntary fire brigade, those interested will find an extensive collection of exhibits from more than 100 years of fire brigade history, including functional fire brigade vintage vehicles from decades of fire engine development in the associated museum barn, which make children's eyes light up in particular.

The Environmental education center with forest museum In its exhibition about people and the forest, offers an insight into the forestry work in the region and lets you experience nature with all your senses.

Good to know

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for groups

  • for school classes

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Hygiene and infection control measures

The hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply at this time.

Price information

The prices of the individual museums can be found on the pages of the respective offer.

Contact person: in

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

our recommendation

Fire Brigade Museum in Heiligenhaus
museum/exhibition
Environmental Education Center Heiligenhaus
museum/exhibition

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

MuseumsLandschaft Abtsküche

PDF

Museum/Ausstellung

Eingebettet in die wunderschöne Kulturlandschaft zwischen Heiligenhaus und dem Süden Essens befindet sich die MuseumsLandschaft Abtsküche. Mit einer Mischung aus Geschichte, Kultur, Natur, lokal produzierten Produkten und einer besonderen Gastronomie lädt sie zum Bewegen und Verweilen ein.

Gleich vier Museen auf einen Streich finden Besucherinnen und Besucher im Norden des neanderlands: Das Museum Abtsküche als Heimatkundliche Sammlung des Geschichtsvereins Heiligenhaus e.V. zeigt in seiner Dauerausstellung „Leben und Arbeiten in Heiligenhaus zwischen Tradition und Moderne“ zahlreiche historische Exponate und Installationen der Hauswirtschaft, des vorindustriellen Handwerks und den Anfängen der Schlossindustrie. Sonderausstellungen und verschiedenste Veranstaltungen ergänzen das Angebot in dem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude.

Im Feuerwehrmuseum der freiwilligen Feuerwehr finden Interessierte eine umfangreiche Sammlung an Exponaten aus über 100 Jahren Feuerwehrgeschichte, darunter auch funktionsfähige Feuerwehroldtimer aus jahrzehntelanger Feuerfahrzeugentwicklung in der dazugehörigen Museumsscheune, die besonders Kinderaugen zum Leuchten bringen.

Das Umweltbildungszentrum mit Waldmuseum bietet in seiner Ausstellung über Mensch und Wald einen Einblick in die Forstarbeit der Region und lässt die Natur mit allen Sinnen erlebbar werden.

Gut zu wissen

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Gruppen

  • für Schulklassen

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die zu diesem Zeitpunkt gültigen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Preisinformationen

Preise der einzelnen Museen befinden sich auf den Seiten des jeweiligen Angebots.

Ansprechpartner:in

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Feuerwehrmuseum Heiligenhaus
Museum/Ausstellung
Umweltbildungszentrum Heiligenhaus
Museum/Ausstellung

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.