Wasserburg Haus Graven

PDF

Castle
The Wasserburg Haus Graven was built around 1300 in Langenfeld. The important sight of the city can be rented as a picturesque location for weddings or other family celebrations, seminars, conferences and company events. In addition, it houses an environmental and climate protection center and is used as a backdrop for cultural events. In the inner courtyard of the moated castle, all visitors can look forward to the newly renovated Burgcafe Haus Graven with many delicious delicacies.

Exhibitions

The Wasserburg Haus Graven offers a newly designed permanent exhibition and, with many historical exhibits and pictures, gives an exciting insight into the history of the castle from its origins in the 13th century to the present day.
In addition to the permanent exhibition, visitors can experience alternating cultural and art exhibitions in the moated castle.

Good to know

Visitor volume

Opening hours

permanent exhibition
Sundays/holidays 14:00 p.m. - 17:00 p.m

Current art exhibition
Saturday - Sunday/holiday 14:00 p.m. - 17:00 p.m

Burgcafe Haus Graven
Friday - Sunday/holiday 10:00 - 18:00

For special exhibitions, events and concerts, the Förderverein Wasserburg allows access at individually determined times.

General Information

  • Bus stop available

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Possible ways to pay

Eintritt frei

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Arrival by car:
from the BAB 3: from the Solingen/Wiescheid junction, drive in the direction of Solingen-Ohligs and after approx. 3,5 km turn left at the traffic lights into "Haus-Gravener-Strasse". Then after about 100 m turn left again via "Graf-Mirbach-Weg" to the car park of the glider airport (navigation system: Langenfeld, Graf-von-Mirbach-Weg 15; please be sure to enter the house number 15, otherwise you will be misdirected) . From there it is about a 10-minute walk / 400 m to the moated castle. There are no parking spaces directly at Haus Graven!

Arriving by bus:
Bus line 791 to the “Kirchstraße” stop. From there approx. 15 minutes / 800 m walk to the Wasserburg: “Kirchstraße”, at the Catholic church turn right into the street “Zur Wasserburg”, later turn left into “Graf-von-Mirbach-Weg”.

Contact person: in

Foundation Haus Graven gGmbH

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 1
40764 Langenfeld

+0049 (176)800 504 69 XNUMX XNUMX

hausgraven@langenfeld.de

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Wasserburg Haus Graven

PDF

Burg/Schloss
Die Wasserburg Haus Graven wurde um 1300 in Langenfeld erbaut. Die bedeutende Sehenswürdigkeit der Stadt kann als pittoreske Location für Hochzeiten oder andere Familienfeierlichkeiten, Seminare, Tagungen und Firmenevents angemietet werden. Darüber hinaus beherbergt sie ein Umwelt- und Klimaschutzzentrum und wird als Kulisse für kulturelle Veranstaltungen eingesetzt. Im Innenhof der Wasserburg erwartet alle Besucher und Besucherinnen das neu renovierte Burgcafe Haus Graven mit vielen leckeren Köstlichkeiten.

Ausstellungen

Die Wasserburg Haus Graven bietet eine neugestaltete Dauerausstellung und gibt mit vielen historischen Exponaten und Bildern einen spannenden Einblick in die Geschichte der Burg seit ihrer Entstehung im 13. Jahrhundert bis in die heutige Zeit.
Neben der Dauerausstellung können Besucher und Besucherinnen abwechselnde Kultur- und Kunstausstellungen in der Wasserburg erleben.

Gut zu wissen

Besucheraufkommen

Öffnungszeiten

Dauerausstellung
Sonntags/Feiertags 14:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Aktuelle Kunstausstellung
Samstag - Sonntag/Feiertag 14:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Burgcafe Haus Graven
Freitag - Sonntag/Feiertag 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Für Sonderausstellungen, Events und Konzerte ermöglicht der Förderverein Wasserburg den Zugang zu individuell festgelegten Zeiten.

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Anreise mit dem PKW:
von der BAB 3: ab Anschlussstelle Solingen/Wiescheid in Richtung Solingen-Ohligs fahren und nach ca. 3,5 km an einer Ampel links in die „Haus-Gravener-Str.“ abbiegen. Dann nach ca. 100 m wieder links über den „Graf-Mirbach-Weg“ zum Parkplatz des Segelflughafens fahren (Navigationssystem: Langenfeld, Graf-von-Mirbach-Weg 15; bitte unbedingt die Hausnummer 15 eingeben, da Sie sonst falsch geleitet werden). Von dort sind es zu Fuß ca. 10 Min. / 400 m bis zur Wasserburg. Direkt an Haus Graven gibt es keine Parkmöglichkeiten!

Anreise mit dem Bus:
Buslinie 791 bis Haltestelle „Kirchstraße“. Von dort ca. 15 Min. / 800 m Fußweg zur Wasserburg: „Kirchstraße“, an der Kath. Kirche rechts abbiegen in die Straße „Zur Wasserburg“, später links abbiegen in den „Graf-von-Mirbach-Weg“.

Ansprechpartner:in

Stiftung Haus Graven gGmbH

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 1
40764 Langenfeld

0049 176 800 504 69

hausgraven@langenfeld.de

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

info@neanderland.de

Organisation

In der Nähe

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.