Historic town center: Wülfrath

PDF

Historical city center
The historic old town in Wülfrath offers a rustic flair around the church square with its half-timbered houses, slate facades and shutters. The church with its Romanesque north nave and tower is also a special attraction. In the idyllic pedestrian zone you can stroll through old half-timbered buildings in the Niederberg style, browse through the shops or spend a cozy time in the café.

Good to know

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • for groups

  • for families

  • for individual guests

  • suitable for seniors

  • for children (3-6 years)

  • for children (6-10 years)

foreign languages

German

Payment options

Eintritt frei

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north/south on the A535, take exit 3-Wülfrath, continue west on the L355. At the roundabout take the third exit onto Nevigeser Str., at the roundabout take the first exit onto Wilhelmstraße. Continue on Mettmanner Str., at the roundabout take the third exit onto Wilhelmstraße and Loev. You are now in the old town of Wülfrather. A parking lot is at the wing battle.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Historic town center: Wülfrath

Hackestrasse
42489 Wuelfrath

0049 2058 183 05

http://www.wuelfrath.de/

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Historischer Ortskern: Wülfrath

PDF

Historischer Stadtkern
Die historische Altstadt in Wülfrath bietet rund um den Kirchplatz mit seinen Fachwerkhäusern, Schieferfassaden und Schlagläden ein uriges Flair. Auch die Kirche mit ihrem romanischen Nordschiff und Turm ist eine besondere Sehenswürdigkeit. In der idyllischen Fußgängerzone schlendern Sie durch alte Fachwerkbauten im niederbergischen Stil, stöbern durch Geschäfte oder verbringen eine gemütliche Zeit im Café.

Gut zu wissen

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

  • für Familien

  • für Individualgäste

  • Senioren geeignet

  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden/Süden kommend auf A535 Abfahrt 3-Wülfrath nehmen, weiter auf L355 Richtung Westen. Im Kreisverkehr dritte Ausfahrt nehmen auf Nevigeser Str., im Kreisverkehr erste Ausfahrt auf Wilhelmstraße. Weiter auf Mettmanner Str., im Kreisverkehr dritte Ausfahrt nehmen auf Wilhelmstraße und zur Loev. Sie befinden sich nun in der Wülfrather Altstadt. Ein Parkplatz ist am Flügelskämpchen.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Zeittunnel Wülfrath
Museum/Ausstellung

Touren

Historischer Ortskern: Wülfrath

Hackestraße
42489 Wülfrath

0049 2058 183 05

http://www.wuelfrath.de/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.