EMKA sports center in Velbert

PDF

beach volleyball court
The EMKA sports center in Velbert offers sports enthusiasts the ideal training conditions with a large hall complex, a spacious outdoor area and an extensive fitness studio. In the 8.280 square meter center, guests will find a triple hall with grandstand, a single hall and a roller sports hall. In addition, a dance hall and four gymnastics rooms are available. If that's not enough for you, you can look forward to the numerous offers in the fitness area. Here there is the opportunity for equipment training, cardio and strength training and functional fitness. In addition, the athletes can expect a variety of courses and an EMS studio. In summer, the outdoor soccer and beach volleyball courts are highly recommended. Karsten's event gastronomy takes care of the physical well-being of the guests as well as the culinary support at events.

Good to know

Opening hours

Football & beach volleyball court open 24 hours | Use only with prior notification.

Private use of the sports hall offer is possible by individual arrangement.

Restaurant Karstens
Tue-Thu 16:30-22:30 p.m
Fri 16:30 p.m. – individually
Sat 14:30 p.m. – individually
Sun 14:30 p.m. – 21 p.m
Monday rest day

Bar Karstens
Mon-Thu 9 a.m. to 23 p.m.
Fri+Sat 9 a.m. – individually
Sun 9am-22pm

General Information

  • Parking lots available

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Barrierefreiheit

Restaurant Karsten's is barrier-free

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply

Arrival & Parking

By public transport:
With the S-Bahn S9 from the main station in Wuppertal or Essen you can easily get to the Velbert-Nierenhof stop. From Düsseldorf main station, use the RE to Wuppertal-Vohwinkel and also get on the S9 to Velbert-Nierenhof. From Velbert-Nierenhof train station, take the OV8 city bus to the Velbert Sportzentrum stop. The sports center is right here.


By Car:

The EMKA sports center is conveniently located in the district of Mettmann between the cities of Düsseldorf, Essen and Wuppertal on the outskirts of Velbert-Mitte in a commercial area. All of the aforementioned cities can be easily reached within 20 minutes.

Coming from Wuppertal or in the direction of Düsseldorf, take the A46 to the Sonnborner Kreuz and then take the A535 in the direction of Velbert. At the Velbert exit, drive in the direction of Velbert. After approx. 300 m keep left and take the first exit in the immediately following roundabout (signposted Am Sportzentrum) and drive into the parking lot of the sports center.

Coming from Essen, take the A44 in the direction of Velbert. Keep right at the Velbert-Nord autobahn triangle and follow the signs for the A900 for 535 m in the direction of Wuppertal/Velbert/Düsseldorf. Leave the A535 after about 1,5 km at the Velbert exit and turn right in the direction of Velbert-Zentrum. In the roundabout that follows after about 200 m, take the first half exit (signposted Am Sportzentrum) and drive directly into the parking lot of the sports center.

Price information

Beach volleyball court 20,00 EUR p. hours

Football field
60 minutes EUR 50,00
90 minutes EUR 70,00
120 minutes EUR 90,00

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

EMKA sports center in Velbert

At the sports center 1
42551 Velbert

0049 2051 950 40

https://www.emka-sportzentrum.de/

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

EMKA Sportzentrum Velbert

PDF

Beachvolleyballplatz
Das EMKA Sportzentrum Velbert bietet Sportbegeisterten mit einem großen Hallenkomplex, einem weitläufigen Außenbereich und einem umfangreichen Fitnessstudio die idealen Trainingsbedingungen. Gäste finden in dem 8.280 Quadratmeter großen Zentrum eine Dreifachhalle mit Tribüne, eine Einfachhalle und eine Rollsporthalle. Zusätzlich stehen ein Tanzsaal und vier Gymnastikräume zur Verfügung. Wem das noch nicht reicht, freut sich über die zahlreichen Angebote im Fitnessbereich. Hier gibt es die Möglichkeit für ein Gerätetraining, Cardio- und Krafttraining und Funktional-Fitness. Außerdem erwartet die Sportler_innen vielseitige Kurse und ein EMS-Studio. Im Sommer sind die Soccer- und Beachvolleyball-Plätze im Außenbereich sehr zu empfehlen. Für das leibliche Wohl der Gäste sowie für die kulinarische Unterstützung bei Veranstaltungen sorgt die Eventgastronomie Karsten’s.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Fußball- & Beachvolleyballplatz 24 Std. geöffnet | Nutzung nur unter Voranmeldung.

Private Nutzung des Sporthallenangebots nach individueller Absprache möglich.

Restaurant Karstens
Di-Do 16:30-22:30 Uhr
Fr 16:30 Uhr – individuell
Sa 14:30 Uhr – individuell
So 14:30 – 21 Uhr
Mo Ruhetag

Bar Karstens
Mo-Do 9-23 Uhr
Fr+Sa 9 Uhr – individuell
So 9-22 Uhr

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Barrierefreiheit

Restaurant Karsten´s ist barrierefrei

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW

Anreise & Parken

Mit dem ÖPNV:
Mit der S-Bahn S9 vom Hauptbahnhof Wuppertal oder Essen kommen Sie bequem bis zur Haltestelle Velbert-Nierenhof. Von Hauptbahnhof Düsseldorf nutzen Sie den RE nach Wuppertal-Vohwinkel und steigen dort ebenfalls in die S9 nach Velbert-Nierenhof ein. Ab dem Bahnhof Velbert-Nierenhof nehmen Sie den Stadtbus OV8 bis zur Haltestelle Velbert Sportzentrum. Das Sportzentrum befindet sich direkt hier.


Mit dem Auto:

Das EMKA Sportzentrum liegt sehr günstig im Kreis Mettmann zwischen den Städten Düsseldorf, Essen und Wuppertal am Rande von Velbert-Mitte in einem Gewerbegebiet. Alle vorgenannten Städte sind innerhalb von 20 Minuten bequem zu erreichen.

Aus Wuppertal oder Richtung Düsseldorf kommend fahren Sie auf der A46 bis zum Sonnborner Kreuz und fahren auf die A535 Richtung Velbert. An der Ausfahrt Velbert in Richtung Velbert fahren. Nach ca. 300 m links halten und nehmen Sie im direkt folgenden Kreisverkehr die erste Ausfahrt (Beschilderung Am Sportzentrum) und fahren hier auf den Parkplatz des Sportzentrums.

Aus Richtung Essen kommend fahren Sie auf der A44 Richtung Velbert. Am Autobahndreieck Velbert-Nord rechts halten und 900 m der Beschilderung der A535 in Richtung Wuppertal/Velbert/Düsseldorf folgen. Die A535 nach etwa 1,5 km an der Ausfahrt Velbert verlassen und rechts in Richtung Velbert-Zentrum fahren. Im nach etwa 200 m folgenden Kreisverkehr die erste Ausfahrt halb Ausfahrt (Beschilderung Am Sportzentrum) und fahren direkt auf den Parkplatz des Sportzentrums.

Preisinformationen

Beachvolleyballplatz 20,00 EUR p. Std.

Fußballplatz
60 Min. 50,00 EUR
90 Min. 70,00 EUR
120 Min. 90,00 EUR

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.