panoramic bath

PDF

Pool
The panorama pool in Velbert-Neviges, which is open all year round, is a special attraction for athletes and families with its diverse indoor and outdoor pool facilities. The spacious wave pool offers an extraordinary experience. Sports enthusiasts also look forward to the 50 meter long competition pool and the diving facility with a one, three and five meter board. Both indoors and outdoors, the little guests will also find lots of adventurous play equipment for an unforgettable day in Neviges. The indoor pool has a colorful children's area with interactive equipment, a slide and lots of water animals. In summer temperatures, the 100 square meter children's puddle outside is ideal for cooling off. For relaxation, there are underwater massage stations and a sun oasis for those seeking peace and quiet. And for even more well-being, the swimming pool invites you to a warm bathing day every Thursday with a water temperature of over 30 degrees Celsius.

Good to know

Opening hours

Days off: Monday

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • Bad weather offer

  • for any weather

  • for groups

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Barrierefreiheit

Barrier-free accessible for people with walking disabilities or wheelchairs, passenger lift

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the south on Elberfelder Str./L427, take the third exit (Waldschlösschen) at the roundabout. Turn left to stay on Waldschlösschen. The Panoramabad and parking spaces are on the right-hand side.

Price information

Price adult: 5€
Reduced price: €2,50

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Panoramabad

PDF

Schwimmbad
Das ganzjährig geöffnete Panoramabad in Velbert-Neviges ist mit den vielfältigen Bademöglichkeiten im Hallen- und Freibad ein besonderer Anziehungspunkt für Sportler und Familien. Ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis bietet das großräumige Wellenbecken. Sportbegeisterte freuen sich ebenfalls auf das 50 Meter lange Wettkampfbecken und die Sprunganlage mit einem Ein-, Drei- und Fünfmeterbrett. Im Innen- wie auch im Außenbereich finden auch die kleinen Gäste viele abenteuerliche Spielgeräte für einen unvergesslichen Tag in Neviges. Das Hallenbad verfügt über einen bunten Kinderbereich mit einer interaktiven Ausstattung, einer Rutsche und vielen Wassertieren. Bei sommerlichen Temperaturen sorgt die 100 Quadratmeter große Kinderpfütze draußen für die ideale Abkühlung. Zur Entspannung gibt es für die Ruhesuchenden Unterwasser-Massagestationen und eine Sonnenoase. Und für noch mehr Wohlbefinden lädt das Schwimmbad jeden Donnerstag zum Warmbadetag bei einer Wassertemperatur von über 30 Grad Celsius ein.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Ruhetage: Montag

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • Schlechtwetterangebot

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Gruppen

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Barrierefreiheit

für Menschen mit Gehbehinderung oder Rollstuhl barrierefrei zugänglich, Personenlift

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Süden kommend auf der Elberfelder Str./L427 fahren, im Kreisverkehr dritte Ausfahrt (Waldschlösschen) nehmen. Nach links abbiegen, um auf Waldschlösschen zu bleiben. Das Panoramabad und Parkplätze befinden sich auf der rechten Seite.

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 5€
Preis ermäßigt: 2,50€

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.