Historic town center: Mettmann

PDF

Historical city center

The historic center of the district town with the old Lambertus Church forms the upper town. The idyllic town center is characterized by mountain half-timbering, modern architecture and traditional craftsmanship. The world-famous prehistoric Neanderthal Museum is dedicated to four million years of human history and is also located in Mettmann. In the heart of the region neanderland is where the Neanderthal skeleton was found.

Good to know

General Information

  • Bus stop available

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for families

  • for groups

  • for individual guests

  • for children (3-6 years)

  • for children (6-10 years)

  • for children (from 10 years)

  • suitable for seniors

foreign languages

German

Possible ways to pay

Eintritt frei

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north/south, drive on the A3, take exit 18-Mettmann and continue east on Bergische Landstrasse. Continue on Düsseldorfer Str., turn right onto Am Kolben, continue on Ringstraße, continue on Talstraße. Parking is available at the Königshof, among other places.

Organization

Mettmann district

Nearby

Historic town center: Mettmann

middle street
40822 Mettmann

Website

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Historischer Ortskern: Mettmann

PDF

Historischer Stadtkern

Der historische Ortskern der Kreisstadt bildet mit der alten Lambertuskirche die Oberstadt. Der idyllische Ortskern ist geprägt von Bergischem Fachwerk, moderner Architektur und traditionellem Handwerk. Das weltberühmte, prähistorische Neanderthal Museum widmet sich vier Millionen Jahren Menschheitsgeschichte und ist ebenfalls in Mettmann beheimatet. Im Herzen der Region neanderland liegt der Fundort des Neandertaler-Skeletts.

Gut zu wissen

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

  • für Familien

  • für Individualgäste

  • Senioren geeignet

  • für Kinder (3-6 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)

  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden/Süden kommend auf A3 fahren, Abfahrt 18-Mettmann nehmen weiter auf Bergische Landstraße Richtung Osten. Weiter auf Düsseldorfer Str., rechts abbiegen auf Am Kolben, weiter auf Ringstraße, weiter auf Talstraße. Parkmöglichkeiten befinden sich u.a. am Königshof.

Organisation

In der Nähe

Veranstaltung

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Tourist Information art reisen GmbH
Tourist-Information

Touren

Historischer Ortskern: Mettmann

Mittelstraße
40822 Mettmann

http://www.neanderthalstadt.me/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.