Good Schobbenhaus

PDF

service diverse

Homemade sausage, free-range geese and French Muscovy ducks from Gut Schobbenhaus in Mettmann

The Gut Schobbenhaus farm was first mentioned in 1422 as "Johann Schobben's estate" and is located in the picturesque suburbs in the north of Mettmann. Since the end of the 1960s, several types of home-made sausage have been produced at Gut Schobbenhaus in addition to arable farming. In addition, free-range geese and French Muscovy ducks are slaughtered to order, true to the philosophy of producing "products related to the farm" of the best quality.


Products

  • Homemade sausage: mettwurst, liverwurst, black pudding, rind stomach (200g and 400g canned food)
  • free range geese
  • French Muscovy Ducks
  • Other offers: rapeseed honey (from our own rapeseed), pillows and blankets with down from our geese and muscovy ducks (on advance order)


Production

The homemade pork sausage is made according to old recipes from the Bergisches Land. The free-range geese and French Muscovy ducks are kept between May and Christmas and freshly slaughtered using a particularly gentle dry-plucking process (to order). We sell ready-to-cook from the farm. In the fields that are no more than 1,5 km from the farm, we grow wheat and barley as well as rapeseed for cooking oil or renewable raw materials.

Outlets
We sell to order from the farm and supply various regional restaurants.

Good to know

Opening hours

Opening hours:
Thurs 15 p.m. to 18 p.m
Fri 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. & 14 p.m. to 18 p.m
Sat 8 a.m. to 12.30 p.m

General Information

  • Parking lots available

foreign languages

German

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Car
Coming from the city center of Mettmann:
at the Jubilee Square onto Schwarzbachstr. turn right at the next crossing into Hammerstr. turn left at the second street into Teichstrasse. Turn off and about 50m before the end of Teichstraße, where the high-rise buildings are on the left, turn right onto the field path and drive straight over a small bridge and a left-hand bend. Now always follow the service road to the end of the tarred road.

Or via Nordstrasse and the beginning of Hasseler Strasse. Before the new sports facility "Auf dem Pfenning" turn right into Wirtschaftsweg and turn left at the second intersection (from Wirtschaftswege). Follow the farm track to the end.

Coming from Metzkausen:
from Florastr. Turn right into Hasseler Str., drive along Hasseler Str. in the direction of Mettmann, turn left into Wirtschaftsweg and at the sports facility "Auf dem Pfenning"
drive past and follow the paved service road. Turn left at the second crossing and follow the paved road to the end.
Parking at the yard

public transport
Take the S28 to Mettmann-Zentrum. Continue with bus line 741 in the direction of Mettmann Kaldenberger, get off at the Mettmann am Kämpchen stop. A footpath of approx. 1,8 km follows. Walk east on Kaldenberger Weg towards Am Sonnenhang, turn left onto Teichstrasse, turn right to stay on Teichstrasse, continue straight ahead onto Niederschwarzbach. Gut Schobbenhaus is right on the way.

Price information

depending on the product

Contact person: in

Johannes Kircher family

foreign citizenship 20
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 952 353

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Gut Schobbenhaus

PDF

Dienstleistung divers

Hausmacherwurst, Freilandgänse und Französische Flugenten von Gut Schobbenhaus in Mettmann

Der Bauernhof Gut Schobbenhaus wurde erstmals 1422 als "Gut von Johann Schobben" erwähnt liegt in der malerischen Außenbürgerschaft im Norden Mettmanns. Seit Ende der 1960er Jahre werden auf Gut Schobbenhaus, neben dem Ackerbau, mehrere Sorten Hausmacherwurst hergestellt. Zudem werden Freilandgänse und französische Flugenten auf Bestellung geschlachtet, getreu der Philosophie  "Produkte, die in Beziehung zum Hof stehen" in bester Qualiät herzustellen.


Produkte

  • Hausmacherwurst: Mettwurst, Leberwurst, Blutwurst, Schwartenmagen (200g und 400 g Konserven)
  • Freilandgänse
  • Französische Flugenten
  • Weitere Angebote: Rapshonig (von Raps aus eigenem Anbau), Kissen und Decken mit Daunen unserer Gänse und Flugenten (auf Vorbestellung)


Produktion

Die Hausmacherwurst vom Schwein wird nach alten Rezepten des Bergischen Landes hergestellt. Die Freilandgänse und Französischen Flugenten werden zwischen Mai und Weihnachten gehalten und in einem besonders schonendem Trockenrupfverfahren frisch geschlachtet (auf Bestellung). Ab Hof verkaufen wir küchenfertig. Auf den Feldern, die nicht mehr als 1,5 km vom Hof entfernt liegen, bauen wir Weizen und Gerste sowie Raps für Speiseöl oder nachwachsende Rohstoffe an.

Verkaufsstellen
Wir verkaufen ab Hof auf Bestellung und beliefern verschiedene regionale Restaurants.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten:
Do 15–18 Uhr
Fr 8–12 Uhr & 14–18 Uhr
Sa 8–12.30 Uhr

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

PKW
Von der Stadtmitte Mettmanns kommend:
am Jubiläumsplatz auf die Schwarzbachstr. abbiegen, dann an der nächsten Kreuzung rechts in die Hammerstr. abbiegen, an der zweiten Str. links in die Teichstr. abbiegen und ca. 50m vor Ende der Teichstraße, wo links die Hochhäuser stehen, rechts auf den Feldweg abbiegen und direkt über eine kleine Brücke und über eine Linkskurve fahren. Nun immer dem Wirtschaftsweg bis zum Ende der Teerstraße folgen.

Oder über die Nordstraße und beginnende Hasseler Str. vor der neuen Sportanlage „Auf dem Pfenning“ rechts in den Wirtschaftsweg abbiegen und an der zweiten Kreuzung (von Wirtschaftswegen) links abbiegen. Dem Wirtschaftsweg bis zum Ende folgen.

Aus Richtung Metzkausen kommend:
von der Florastr. rechts in die Hasseler Str. abbiegen, über die Hasseler Str. Richtung Mettmann fahren, links in den Wirtschaftsweg abbiegen und an der Sportanlage „Auf dem Pfenning“
vorbeifahren und dem geteerten Wirtschaftsweg folgen. An dessen zweiter Kreuzung links abbiegen und dem geteerten Weg bis zum Ende folgen.
Parkmöglichkeiten am Hof

ÖPNV
Mit der S28 bis Mettmann-Zentrum fahren. Weiter mit Buslinie 741 Richtung Mettmann Kaldenberger, aussteigen an Haltestelle Mettmann am Kämpchen. Es folgt ein Fußweg von ca. 1,8 km. Auf Kaldenberger Weg nach Osten Richtung Am Sonnenhang gehen, links abbiegen auf Teichstraße, nach rechts abbiegen, um auf Teichstraße zu bleiben, geradeaus weiter auf Niederschwarzbach. Gut Schobbenhaus liegt direkt am Weg.

Preisinformationen

je nach Produkt

Ansprechpartner:in

Familie Johannes Kircher

Außenbürgerschaft 20
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 952 353

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.