Surf Langenfeld

PDF

water sports facility
A trip to Hawaii is no longer necessary, because Surf Langenfeld presents the world's first standing wave for surfing in the middle of a lake. Sports enthusiasts experience unforgettable surfing in the open air. Whether you are a beginner or a pro, the 1,60 meter high lake surfing wave offers everyone the right challenge. The facility's consistent water pressure provides ideal conditions to improve on-water skills. Guests can easily learn how to surf the gradually adjustable wave. The teaching staff is always on hand with helpful tips. For optimal practice, there are also one-day surf courses for beginners and advanced surfers. If you want to enjoy surfing longer, you will find multi-day surfing offers during the school holidays.

Good to know

Opening hours

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for groups

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

The SURF LANGENFELD wave is located exactly between Düsseldorf and Leverkusen on the A59.

Coming from the north you come from the south of Düsseldorf via the A46 to the A59 in the direction of Cologne / Leverkusen. Then take the Richrath-Baumberg exit (No. 24) to the right and take the next street on the left.

From the south via the A3 to Kreuz Langenfeld via the A542 to Kreuz Monheim and then onto the A59 in the direction of Düsseldorf. Then take the Richrath-Baumberg exit (No. 24) to the left and take the next street to the left again.

With the S-Bahn from the direction of Düsseldorf / Essen or from the direction of Cologne:
S-Bahn line S6 stop at LANGENFELD-BERGHAUSEN
See sign: Walk to Water Ski Cable Car (Ten minutes from train station to lake)
or: Bus line 777 in the direction of Monheim, stop Langenfeld-Wasserski

Social Media

Price information

Medium surf session EUR 37,00
Big Surf Session 37,00 EUR
EUR 42,00 per session

Exclusive session 340,00 EUR

Surf course 69,00 EUR
Big Surf Coaching EUR 69,00

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

our recommendation

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Surf Langenfeld

PDF

Wassersportanlage
Ein Trip nach Hawaii ist nicht mehr notwendig, denn Surf Langenfeld präsentiert die weltweit erste stehende Welle zum Surfen inmitten eines Sees. Sportbegeisterte erleben hier ein unvergessliches Wellenreiten unter freiem Himmel. Ob Anfänger_in oder Profi, die 1,60 Meter hohe Lakesurfing-Welle bietet allen die richtige Herausforderung. Der gleichbleibende Wasserdruck der Anlage sorgt für ideale Bedingungen, um die Fähigkeiten auf dem Wasser zu verbessern. Gäste erlernen das Surfen auf der stufenweise einstellbaren Welle kinderleicht. Das Lehrpersonal ist mit hilfreichen Tipps immer nah dabei. Für die optimale Übung gibt es zudem eintägige Surfkurse für Beginnende und Fortgeschrittene. Wer das Wellenreiten länger genießen möchte, findet mehrtägige Surf-Angebote in den Schulferien.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Die SURF LANGENFELD Welle liegt genau zwischen Düsseldorf und Leverkusen an der A59.

Aus Richtung Nord kommst Du im Düsseldorfer Süden über die A46 auf die A59 Richtung Köln / Leverkusen. Dann die Abfahrt Richrath-Baumberg (Nr.24) nach rechts abbiegen und gleich die nächste Straße links rein.

Aus Richtung Süd über die A3 bis Kreuz Langenfeld über die A542 bis Kreuz Monheim und dort auf die A59 in Richtung Düsseldorf. Dann die Abfahrt Richrath-Baumberg (Nr.24) nach links abbiegen und gleich die nächste Straße wieder links.

Mit der S-Bahn aus Richtung Düsseldorf / Essen oder aus Richtung Köln:
S-Bahn-Linie S6 Haltepunkt LANGENFELD-BERGHAUSEN
Siehe Schild: Fußweg zur Wasserski-Seilbahn (Zehn Minuten vom Bahnhof zum See)
oder: Busline 777 Richtung Monheim, Haltestelle Langenfeld-Wasserski

Social Media

Preisinformationen

Medium Surf Session 37,00 EUR
Big Surf Session 37,00 EUR
Pro Session 42,00 EUR

Exklusive Session 340,00 EUR

Surf Kurs 69,00 EUR
Big Surf Coaching 69,00 EUR

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Pauschale

Wasserski & Grill-Action
Gruppen-Angebot/Familien-Angebot

Sehenswertes

Wasserskianlage Langenfeld
Wassersportanlage

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.