Mon Chronicle

PDF

museum/exhibition

The Mon Chronicle, a decentralized city museum, links and stages the historical sites and sights of the city of Monheim am Rhein.

With the free Mon Chronicle app, visitors go on a very personal and interactive tour of discovery, during which they use augmented reality to follow the tracks of the well-known Monheimer Gänseliesel through the city. Whether the eel fishing museum, the Ulla Hahn mini-museum "Hilla's reading shed", an interactive exhibition in the carnival cabinet on the Rhenish carnival tradition, the fairytale Marienburg with Marienburgpark and the Marienkapelle as a place of pilgrimage on the Rhine, or the 600-year-old Schelmenturm as a landmark of the City - the history of Monheim am Rhein can be felt, seen and experienced in many places.

Good to know

fitness

  • for groups

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the north/south on the A59, take exit 25-Monheim, continue west on Opladener Str. towards Monheim Zentrum. There are parking facilities in the Rheinbogen or at the Monheimer Tor. From there, the Mon Chronicle can be explored.

Price information

For the prices of the individual museums, please check them directly.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

our recommendation

Hilla's reading shed / Ulla Hahn house
museum/exhibition

Nearby

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Mon-Chronik

PDF

Museum/Ausstellung

Die Mon-Chronik, ein dezentrales Stadtmuseum, verknüpft und inszeniert die Geschichtsorte und Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt Monheim am Rhein.

Mit der kostenlosen Mon-Chronik-App gehen Besucherinnen und Besucher auf eine ganz persönliche und interaktive Entdeckungstour, bei der sie mittels Augmented-Reality den Gänsespuren der bekannten Monheimer Gänseliesel durch die Stadt folgen. Ob das Aalfischerei-Museum, das Ulla-Hahn-Minimuseum „Hillas Leseschuppen“, eine interaktive Ausstellung im Karnevalskabinett zum rheinischen Brauchtum Karneval, die märchenhafte Marienburg mit Marienburgpark und die Marienkapelle als Wallfahrtsort am Rhein, oder der rund 600 Jahre alte Schelmenturm als Wahrzeichen der Stadt - die Geschichte Monheim am Rheins ist an vielen Orten zu spüren, zu sehen und zu erleben.

Gut zu wissen

Eignung

  • für Gruppen

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

Von Norden/Süden kommend auf A59 Abfahrt 25-Monheim nehmen weiter nach Westen auf Opladener Str. fahren Richtung Monheim Zentrum. Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es u.a. im Rheinbogen oder am Monheimer Tor. Von dort kann die MonChronik erkundet werden.

Preisinformationen

Für die Preise der einzelnen Museen prüfen Sie diese bitte direkt.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Hillas Leseschuppen / Ulla-Hahn-Haus
Museum/Ausstellung

Veranstaltung

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Kultur- und Tourismuscenter Monheimer Kulturwerke GmbH
Tourist-Information
Abenteuerspielplatz Monheim am Rhein
Kinderspielplatz

Touren

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.