Nordstadt amusement park / adventure playground

PDF

Playground

Cross-generational amusement park with sports and play stations in Velbert

A large amusement park with different exercise offers is available for young and old. With table tennis tables, basketball court, water play area, trampoline, swings, barbecue area, toilet, boules court and much more.

Good to know

Opening hours

open all year

General Information

  • Bus stop available

fitness

  • for families

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • Children's playground (outdoor)

  • toilet facility

Hygiene and infection control measures

The current hygiene and infection protection measures of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia apply.

Arrival & Parking

Car
From North/South on A535 take exit 2-Velbert, at roundabout take 300nd exit onto Metallstrasse. At the roundabout take the third exit onto Bahnhofstrasse, at the roundabout take the first exit onto Höferstrasse. The Nordstadt amusement park is on the right-hand side. Parking is available on the corner of Sternbergstrasse and Schwanenstrasse, about XNUMXm straight ahead.

public transport
Take the S6 to Ratingen-Hösel. Continue with bus line 770 in the direction of Velbert ZOB, get off at the Velbert-Nikolaus-Ehlen-Gymnasium stop. Change to line OV1 in the direction of Velbert Birther Kreisel, get off at the Velbert Hohenzollernstrasse stop. A footpath of approx. 300 m follows. Turn right onto Sternbergstraße and continue straight ahead onto Höferstraße. The Nordstadt amusement park is on the left-hand side.

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Freizeitpark Nordstadt / Abenteuerspielplatz

PDF

Kinderspielplatz

Generationenübergreifender Freizeitpark mit Sport- und Spielstationen in Velbert

Ein großer Freizeitpark mit unterschiedlichen Bewegungsangeboten steht Groß und Klein zur Verfügung. Mit Tischtennisplatten, Basketballfeld, Wasserspielbereich, Trampolin, Schaukeln, Grillplatz, WC, Boulebahn und vieles mehr.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

ganzjährig geöffnet

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Bushaltestelle vorhanden

Eignung

  • für Familien

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • Kinderspielplatz (im Freien)

  • WC-Anlage

Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen

Es gelten die aktuellen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen des Landes NRW.

Anreise & Parken

PKW
Von Norden/Süden kommend auf A535 Abfahrt 2-Velbert nehmen, im Kreisverkehrt zweite Ausfahrt auf Metallstraße nehmen. Im Kreisverkehr dritte Ausfahrt auf Bahnhofstraße nehmen, im Kreisverkehr erste Ausfahrt auf Höferstraße nehmen. Der Freizeitpark Nordstadt liegt auf der rechten Seite. Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es auf dem Parkplatz an der Ecke Sternbergstraße/Schwanenstraße, ca. 300m weiter geradeaus.

ÖPNV
Mit der S6 bis Ratingen-Hösel fahren. Weiter mit Buslinie 770 Richtung Velbert ZOB fahren, aussteigen an Haltestelle Velbert-Nikolaus-Ehlen-Gymnasium. Umsteigen in Linie OV1 Richtung Velbert Birther Kreisel, aussteigen an Haltestelle Velbert Hohenzollernstraße. Es folgt ein Fußweg von ca. 300 m. Rechts abbiegen auf Sternbergstraße und weiter geradeaus auf Höferstraße. Der Freizeitpark Nordstadt liegt auf der linken Seite.

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Spielplatz Herminghauspark
Kinderspielplatz
Freizeitpark Langfort
Park/Gartenanlage

Touren

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.