Outdoor swimming pool in Langenfeld

PDF

Pool
In the immediate vicinity of the Langfort amusement park is the city pool of Langenfeld. The swimming pool has an indoor pool with a 25 meter long lap pool and an outdoor pool with a 50 meter long lap pool. The pool is an ideal place to swim extensive lengths, but also for training a variety of jumping techniques on the one and three meter high springboards in the separate diving pool. There is a separate non-swimmer area inside for newcomers to the water. The first strokes can also be practiced in the teaching pool with adjustable floor depth. A counter-current system also ensures versatile training. In warmer temperatures, visitors can cool off in the outdoor pool, which is open from mid-May to late September. There is also a non-swimmer pool with numerous wall and floor whirlpools and water cannons. The extensive outdoor area also offers a 95 meter long giant slide and a large lawn for sunbathing. Children's birthdays can also be celebrated in the Stadtbad.

Good to know

Opening hours

indoor pool daily.
Outdoor pool open May - September

Opening times vary. Please note the occupancy plan.

General Information

  • Parking lots available

fitness

  • for any weather

  • for families

  • suitable for seniors

foreign languages

German

Other equipment/furnishings

  • toilet facility

Arrival & Parking

Coming from the south on Düsseldorfer Strasse, take the first exit at the roundabout (Theodor-Heuss-Strasse). Turn left onto Lindberghstrasse and left again onto Langforter Strasse. The Stadtbad Langenfeld is on the left.

Price information

Price adult: 1€
Price child: €2
Admission free up to 6 years
Prices are per slot (see occupancy plan)
Tickets can be purchased online or at reception (Mon-Fri 7:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)

author

Office for Culture and Tourism

Düsseldorfer Strasse 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organization

Outdoor swimming pool in Langenfeld

Langforter Strasse 72
40764 long field

0049 2173 960 950

https://www.sglangenfeld.de/

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Freibad Langenfeld

PDF

Schwimmbad
In unmittelbarer Nähe des Freizeitparks Langfort liegt das Stadtbad von Langenfeld. Das Schwimmbad verfügt über ein Hallenbad mit einem 25 Meter langen Sportbecken und über ein Freibad mit einem 50 Meter langen Schwimmbecken. Das Bad ist ein idealer Ort um ausgiebige Bahnen zu ziehen, aber auch für das Trainieren vielseitiger Sprungtechniken auf den ein und drei Meter hohen Sprungbrettern im separaten Springerbecken. Für Neulinge im Wasser gibt es Innen einen abgetrennten Nichtschwimmerbereich. Die ersten Schwimmzüge können außerdem im Lehrschwimmbecken mit verstellbarer Bodentiefe geübt werden. Eine Gegenstromanlage sorgt ebenfalls für ein vielseitiges Training. Bei wärmeren Temperaturen können sich die Besucher im Freibad abkühlen, welches von Mitte Mai bis Ende September geöffnet ist. Hier gibt es zudem ein Nichtschwimmerbecken mit zahlreichen Wand- und Bodenstrudeln und Wasserkanonen. Die weitläufige Außenanlage bietet darüber hinaus eine 95 Meter lange Riesenrutsche und eine große Liegewiese. Kindergeburtstage können im Stadtbad ebenso gefeiert werden.

Gut zu wissen

Öffnungszeiten

Hallenbad täglich.
Freibad Mai – September geöffnet

Öffnungszeiten variieren. Bitte Belegungsplan beachten.

Allgemeine Informationen

  • Parkplätze vorhanden

Eignung

  • für jedes Wetter

  • für Familien

  • Senioren geeignet

Fremdsprachen

Deutsch

Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung

  • WC-Anlage

Anreise & Parken

Auf der Düsseldorfer Str. von Süden kommend im Kreisverkehr die erste Ausfahrt (Theodor-Heuss-Straße) nehmen. Links abbiegen auf Lindberghstraße und wieder links abbiegen auf Langforter Str. Das Stadtbad Langenfeld befindet sich auf der linken Seite.

Preisinformationen

Preis Erwachsener: 1€
Preis Kind: 2€
Eintritt frei bis 6 J.
Preise gelten pro Slot (siehe Belegungsplan)
Ticketkauf erfolgt online oder an der Rezeption (Mo-Fr 7:45-12:00 Uhr)

Autor:in

Amt für Kultur und Tourismus

Düsseldorfer Straße 26
40822 Mettmann

0049 2104 99-0

Organisation

In der Nähe

Sehenswertes

Freizeitpark Langfort
Park/Gartenanlage
Freibad Angerbad
Schwimmbad
Heljensbad
Schwimmbad

Freibad Langenfeld

Langforter Straße 72
40764 Langenfeld

0049 2173 960 950

https://www.sglangenfeld.de/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.