Good Hixholz

PDF

Group offer/Family offer

Learning and adventure farm for children, families and groups in Velbert

The graduate biologist and certified farm experience educator Claudia Greshake and her team have been offering hands-on country experiences since 2005 on a farm typical of the Lower Berg region. Gut Hixholz has been family-owned since 1911 and is now being run as a farm with 60 dairy cows by the third generation. Landliebe milk is milked and fed without genetic engineering. What makes the farm special is the combination of a full-time farm and hands-on activities to learn and experience for families, individual children and groups.

Our country experiences
- School classes and kindergartens use Gut Hixholz as an exciting extracurricular place of learning 
- also as part of school trips
- Birthday children spend a great children's birthday party here with their friends on the farm
- Families and groups can book hands-on experiences such as B. Farm experience evenings, bat evenings, pumpkin workshops or winter fairy tales in the stable
- Children's groups experience exciting days in the holiday program with cows, goats, sheep, mini pigs, donkeys, chickens, rabbits, farm cats and the farm dog
- Nature and environmental educational experience days expand knowledge and are fun

Good to know

Arrival & Parking

Car
Coming from the south/north on the A535, take exit 3-Tönisheide, continue east on Kuhlendahler Str. Turn left onto Schmalenhofer Str., then turn sharp right onto Im Hau. Gut Hixholz is on the left, parking is available in the courtyard.

public transport
Take the S9 to Velbert-Rosen Hügel. Continue with bus line 649 in the direction of Velbert ZOB, get off at the Velbert Deller Straße stop. There follows a footpath of approx. 1400 m. On Nevigeser Str. north towards Deller Str., turn right onto Schmalenhofer Str., pass the roundabout, turn slightly right to stay on Schmalenhofer Str., turn slightly left onto Im Hau . Gut Hixholz is then on the left.

Social Media

Price information

depending on the offer on request

Contact person: in

Good Hixholz

Family Claudia and Michael Greshake

In the house 7
42551 Velbert

0049 2051 252 684

our recommendation

Good Hixholz
service diverse

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Gut Hixholz

PDF

Gruppen-Angebot/Familien-Angebot

Lern- und Erlebnisbauernhof für Kinder, Familien, und Gruppen in Velbert

Die Diplom-Biologin und zertfizierte Bauernhoferlebnispädagogin Claudia Greshake und ihr Team bieten seit 2005 Landerlebnisse zum Mitmachen auf einem für das niederbergische Land typischen Hof an. Gut Hixholz befindet sich seit 1911 in Familienbesitz und wird in der dritten Generation als landwirtschaftlicher Betrieb mit 60 Milchkühen geführt. Gemolken wird Landliebe-Milch, gefüttert ohne Gentechnik. Was den Hof besonders macht, ist die Kombination aus Vollerwerbs-Bauernhof und Mitmach-Angeboten zum Lernen und Erleben für Familien, einzelne Kinder und Gruppen.

Unsere Landerlebnisse
- Schulklassen und Kindergärten nutzen Gut Hixholz als spannenden außerschulischen Lernort 
- auch im Rahmen von Klassenfahrten
- Geburtstagskinder verbringen hier mit ihren Freunden einen tollen Kindergeburtstag auf dem Bauernhof
- Familien und Gruppen können Mitmacherlebnisse buchen wie z. B. Bauernhoferlebnisabende, Fledermausabende, Kürbiswerkstatt oder Wintermärchen im Stall
- Kindergruppen erleben aufregende Tage im Ferienprogramm mit Kühen, Ziegen, Schafen, Minischweinen, Esel, Hühnern, Kaninchen, Hofkatzen und dem Hofhund
- Natur- und umweltpädagogische Erlebnistage erweitern das Wissen und machen Spaß

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

PKW
Von Süden/Norden kommend auf A535 Abfahrt 3-Tönisheide nehmen, weiter auf Kuhlendahler Str. Richtung Osten fahren. Links abbiegen auf Schmalenhofer Str., dann scharf rechts auf Im Hau abbiegen. Gut Hixholz liegt auf der linken Seite, Parkmöglichkeiten am Hof.

ÖPNV
Mit der S9 bis Velbert-Rosenhügel fahren. Weiter mit Buslinie 649 Richtung Velbert ZOB, aussteigen an Haltestelle Velbert Deller Straße. Es folgt ein Fußweg von ca. 1400 m. Auf Nevigeser Str. nach Norden Richtung Deller Str., rechts abbiegen auf Schmalenhofer Str., den Kreisverkehr passieren, leicht rechts abbiegen, um auf Schmalenhofer Str. zu bleiben, leicht links abbiegen auf Im Hau. Gut Hixholz liegt dann auf der linken Seiten.

Social Media

Preisinformationen

je nach Angebot auf nachfrage

Ansprechpartner:in

Gut Hixholz

Familie Claudia und Michael Greshake

Im Hau 7
42551 Velbert

0049 2051 252 684

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Gut Hixholz
Dienstleistung divers

Essen & Trinken

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Touren

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.