Biological Station Haus Bürgel

PDF

Group offer/Family offer

Herb hikes, bird call hikes through the Urdenbacher Kämpe

The Biological Station Haus Bürgel looks after nature reserves in the district of Mettmann. It is committed to biodiversity, the protection and development of the typical Bergisch cultural landscape. The aim of the educational offer is to inspire as many people as possible for nature. If you like, you can get to know the musicians in the morning bird concert or identify herbs. Take part in the guided hikes, natural history tours or hands-on activities, where floodplain experience guides explain ecological connections.


country experiences

  • Natural history tours and hikes (e.g. herb hikes, bird song hikes)
  • Thematic tours by the Auenerlebnis guides through the Urdenbacher Kämpe nature reserve
  • Participation campaigns, children's birthday parties, children's campaigns (e.g. GPS rally, fruit presses)

Good to know

Arrival & Parking

By train:

Take the regional express or the S-Bahn to Düsseldorf-Benrath. From there, take bus line 788 in the direction of Monheim am Rhein and get off at the Haus Bürgel stop. Coming from Monheim am Rhein bus station, take line 788, which runs every half hour.

By car

On the Autobahn 59, take exit 24 Langenfeld-Richrath and turn in the direction of Baumberg. Follow Berghausener Straße, at the 2nd roundabout take the first exit on the right into Hauptstraße. Follow the main road and the signs to "Haus Bürgel".

By bicycle

Haus Bürgel is very easy to reach by bike, for example along the Rhine Cycle Path. The cycle route planner from the state of North Rhine-Westphalia can help you prepare for a cycle tour.

Social Media

Price information

depending on the offer

our recommendation

Biological station in the Bürgel building
Historical site

Biological Station Haus Bürgel

Urdenbach way
40789 Monheim am Rhein Monheim

0049 211 996 121 2

https://www.biostation-d-me.de/

You seem to be using Microsoft's Internet Explorer Web browserto view our website.

For functionality and security reasons, we strongly recommend using an up-to-date web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera or Edge to use. Internet Explorer does not display all of the content on our website correctly and does not offer all of its functions.

Biologische Station Haus Bürgel

PDF

Gruppen-Angebot/Familien-Angebot

Kräuterwanderungen, Vogelstimmenwanderung durch die Urdenbacher Kämpe

Die Biologische Station Haus Bürgel betreut Naturschutzgebiete im Kreis Mettmann. Sie setzt sich für Artenvielfalt, den Schutz und die Entwicklung der typischen Bergischen Kulturlandschaft ein. Mit dem Bildungsangebot sollen möglichst viele Menschen für die Natur begeistert werden. Wer mag, lernt die Musizierenden im morgendlichen Vogelkonzert kennen oder Kräuter zu bestimmen. Nehmen Sie an den geführten Wanderungen, naturkundlichen Führungen oder Mitmachaktionen teil, wo AuenErlebnisbegleiter_innen ökologische Zusammenhänge erklären.


Landerlebnisse

  • Naturkundliche Führungen und Wanderungen (z.B. Kräuterwanderung, Vogelstimmenwanderung)
  • Thematische Touren der AuenErlebnisbegleiter durch das Naturschutzgebiet Urdenbacher Kämpe
  • Mitmachaktionen, Kindergeburtstage, Kinderaktionen (z.B. GPS Ralley, Obstpressen)

Gut zu wissen

Anreise & Parken

Mit der Bahn:

Nehmen Sie den Regionalexpress oder die S-Bahn bis Düsseldorf-Benrath. Von dort geht es mit der Buslinie 788 in Richtung Monheim am Rhein bis zur Haltestelle Haus Bürgel. Von Monheim am Rhein Busbahnhof kommend nehmen Sie die Linie 788, die im halbstündlichen Takt fährt.

Mit dem Auto

Auf der Autobahn 59 nehmen Sie die Abfahrt 24 Langenfeld-Richrath und biegen in Richtung Baumberg ab. Folgen Sie der Berghausener Straße, nehmen Sie im 2. Kreisverkehr die erste Abfahrt rechts in die Hauptstraße. Folgen Sie der Hauptstraße sowie der Beschilderung „Haus Bürgel".

Mit dem Fahrrad

Haus Bürgel ist sehr bequem mit dem Fahrrad zu erreichen, zum Beispiel entlang des Rheinradwegs. Bei der Vorbereitung einer Radtour hilft der Radroutenplaner des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Social Media

Preisinformationen

je nach Angebot

In der Nähe

Unsere Empfehlungen

Biologische Station im Haus Bürgel
Historische Stätte

Unterkünfte

Pauschale

Sehenswertes

Römisches Museum Haus Bürgel
Museum/Ausstellung

Touren

Biologische Station Haus Bürgel

Urdenbacher Weg
40789 Monheim am Rhein Monheim

0049 211 996 121 2

https://www.biostation-d-me.de/

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.